We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ronks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flory's Cottages & Camping
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet Campground”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are looking for a quiet campground in Lancaster county, this is it.
We stay here often. The owners are great. There are no activities for
the family. If you need activities, this is not for you. Our kids are grown,
so we just want quiet and relaxation. Most sties are shaded. Some sites
are in the sun, so they can receive satelite reception if they need it.
The campground is not large. But we think it's the best in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Beach, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here only for the weekend, this campground is small, but fit our 37ft motorhome without any problems. The owners were very helpful, and even though we did not use the restrooms we still checked them out and they are spotless. Our view was incredible! Right behind our site was an Amish farm with horses and cows, it is so peaceful and beautiful!
We went to go to the Cherrycrest farms corn maze and had so much fun! We then went to Ed's buggies and took a horse drawn carriage ride. Great time!

The Buhlers

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at Flory's while visiting all Lancaster has to offer. We were very happy with this campsite. The owners were SOOO nice and the facilities, although we do not need to use them, were as clean as clean could be! I was impressed. The only thing I would change was weekday activities for kids, but then again, we were so busy visiting all the attractions, we would not have been around for scheduled activities. My kids liked the little basketball area and play area, and it was beautiful being next to an Amish farm (and watching them fix the pavillion at Flory's)! This campsite was spacious, easy to get our 35' rig into, and as I said, very well maintained! We will definitely stay here again when we visit! Oh, free wifi and sewer hook up...not every place offers these, and the price was easy on the wallet!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank im2cute4u72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This place is very nice. My wife and I slept in one of the guest rooms. It was not big, but not small. Very, very clean (we were surprised). The management was very nice and welcoming. If you are looking for amenities than this is not the place for you. If you want a place to get some rest for 1-2 days in a quiet, clean, and comfortable room than this is for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckr0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week at lot 2. No frills, but a nice quiet place to camp. Staff was nice , and we will come again. Campground is close to everything you'll want to see in the Amish country. The front lots are not shaded, so ask for the back lots when booking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardtime01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimock, PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We like this campground because of its location. It is small but the sites are nice sized. It is owner run and they do their best to please. Not a lot going on but if you are busy during the day its perfect. Nicely priced. Flat gravel sites. Surrounded on 3 side by Amish farms. Yes they are farms, they have animals and Dairy Air! This is our favorite campground in the area. The also offer cabins and rooms in the home. The bathrooms were SPOTLESS.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Farmlike setting but not to our liking. Owner helpful but didn't make up for not getting much sleep with dogs barking, train going by and roosters crowing early AM. Good location close by Amish market but would spend a few more dollars and try another campground.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank durangogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flory's Cottages & Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flory's Cottages & Camping

Property: Flory's Cottages & Camping
Address: 99 N Ronks Rd, P.O. Box 308, Ronks, PA 17572-9624
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ronks
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Flory's Cottages & Camping Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing