We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Inn was clean, service was good, staff was friendly. Our room was very large and spacious, 3 beds in a row. Everything was close to all attraction and sight seeing. We enjoyed our stay. Overall we had good time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    20
    27
    13
    19
See reviews for
46
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Americas best value inn during our recent visit to Lancaster. The rooms are nice and clean. Nothing fancy in the rooms but basic amenities. Our room had Refrigrator that was nice to have. The Staff were friendly! Great Location! Restaurant across the street is good--good breakfast option. We had good stay once again with this facility. We look forward to stay again at Americas best value inn in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We come to lancaster every year in March and stay at Americas best value inn. We have been coming to this place for yrs an yrs. Last couple of yrs we have been noticing little changes in the motel went we come. The rooms are much nicer now! Yes, they are redone! Compare to what it use to be now it's much better. Beds are high as my bed at home. Once you enter in the room you smell the freshness of the new things. Carpet looks very clean, bathroom is clean. Overall everything is just perfect. Upon check out I asked one of the staff, is it under new ownership! No same people owns this place, but due to economical constraint they could not bring changes to the rooms. Therefore, no major changes were made until last year and this year. I was impressed with their work. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepejose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The wife and I stayed here in Ronks, PA in the beginning of April 2014. After being awaken at 7 am by beepers, backup truck alarms, hammers and all of the noise outback we complained to the inconsiderate staff in their office. They said there was construction being done in the back of the buildings. We asked if they knew that the law is begin work at 8 am. Anyhow, we drove around to the out back area and there was NO construction, no alarms or anything else. SO WHAT WAS THEIR GOOFY GAMES? If you have allergies, be aware, I had a severe attack there and it could of been from mold. No refrigerator or anything else. A disgrace of a place really.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ronks, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Douglas N,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review for our ABVI. We value your feedback. Sorry for the construction inconveniences you had to face during your stay.

Also, would like to inform that we are not doing any constructions behind our building. Recently, my neighboring property has been sold to an Amishmen who is trying to renovate the building to be an photo frame warehouse. They are schedule to open on 4th of July weekend.

Hope you will consider to stay with in future. Once again, we are sorry for any inconveniences you had.

Sincerely,
Katie P.
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ronks hotels

arapoti
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Inn has an excellent location, at the other side of the street is a nice Diner (no alcohol served...) where you can have breakfast. The Inn is very close to most attractions.
Recommended for all kinds of travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marikasalomons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ronks, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We value your feedback. And look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very Nice location! Nice little place on Rt. 30. Great Motel! I was not expecting something big, I was on budget! They room were nice and clean. I could not ask for more. The service was excellent. Everything was just perfect. Felt like staying here for few more days! We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Dinners across the street serves breakfast buffet @ $6.50...just amazing! And its right across fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pleasantly surprised, ABVI Ronks was perfect for our family of 5. We stayed in a family room with 3 beds and it was clean and comfortable. It was also reasonably priced. Added bonus, our all time favorite breakfast buffet is right across the street!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.9 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
1.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Ronks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
Address: 2850 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ronks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ronks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks Lancaster County, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing