We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get the Positive Reviews - It Stinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
South Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't get the Positive Reviews - It Stinks”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our 1st time here with our family. We were not impressed. Desk staff was not helpful. Hotel is noisy. Our room faced front of bldg. & we were blinded by spot lights that faced bldg. at night. They were on all night & we were told they couldn't be turned off. Walls are super thin. We could hear people in the room next to us & above us, we could hear conversation in the halls, the beeping of the elevator. Pool is very small and surface ultra slippery. We saw 5 people fall while we were there. For a new hotel, it is beat up already - stains, chipped walls, missing caulk in bathrooms, etc. Cheesy shower curtains too. Nicest staff people were those who worked the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Request room facing back of hotel (so no spotlight shines in your room all night) and request room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    182
    30
    19
    16
See reviews for
386
183
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CORAM
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

excellent hotel in every respect, after we left the "other" hotel just after we tested the room. Filthy and smelly ( Days Inn & Suites Conference Center in Lancaster) left the hotel in protest around 7.30 pm. La Quinta is a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREGORY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed for three nights in October with a Tour Group. Beautiful hotel and very accommodating! Breakfast room small for groups. Close to shopping outlet and restaurants. Nice pool etc.
Some people in the tour group found the beds a little to high for getting in and out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie_elizabeth_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I usually stay somewhere else, but wanted to try La Quinta since it is new, and we got a good rate. The room is nicely appointed. The heat was a problem in our room. turn it up a degree or two, and sweat to death, turn it down a degree or two, and you freeze.. No happy medium, Don't know if it was just my room or the whole place My bathroom looked clean, until I looked down. Long black hairs in many places on floor. Not mine, I'm blond...If it were one hair ok, but there were many. Also, onto the beds, hard as rocks, and very high, seniors might have trouble here. Staff was nice, breakfast was fine. Location close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I recently booked the La Quinta Inn and Suites for my wedding party. The hotel itself was great, very new, clean and affordable. The special events person I coordinated with was professional but sometimes hard to get in touch with. The front desk staff however did not seem to have any knowledge of the bookings I had arranged (and were initially quite unhelpful) through the special events person, causing confusion and distress of my wedding party the day and night of my wedding. Plus some of the rooms ( I had a block of 9 ) were not ready when we tried to check-in, although to my understanding it was a very busy weekend. Despite the poor communication, everything got sorted in the end but I would suggest better communication between departments at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theFraulein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing