We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short version: stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The long version: This is the place you want to stay if you're visiting Amish Country/ the outlets/ Dutch Wonderland.

Let's start with the location. La Quinta is very well located. It's on the same street as both the Sight and Sound Theater and Good and Plenty Restaurant, almost midway between them. It's around the corner from Rte 30, which contains both Rockvale and Tanger outlet malls as well as Dutch Wonderland, And it's one easy turn to Rte.340, which takes you to Amish shops and stores, the Quilting museum and the Canning Company. Getting around was incredibly easy with La Quinta as our home base.

Now let's talk the hotel itself. It's incredibly clean ;you would NEVER guess that it's pet friendly. The free breakfast is hearty and varied: everything from make-your-own waffles to cereal to hard boiled eggs to bisquits in gravy to bagels you can toast. Hot coffee is available 24/7 if you choose not to use the coffeemaker in your room.

Our room was neat and clean. The beds are a bit high; a little bit of an issue for my 84 year old mom, but not a big deal. The TV was large, the fridge was working (didn't test the microwave.) The blackout curtains kept the room dark at night, and we didn't hear a sound from any of our neighbors.

We did use the pool and hot tub one afternoon (mom's legs couldn't take any more shopping.) We found it delightful. There were towels at the pool for us to use. While we didn't need it, there was a ramp down to the pool area as well as a chair that could lower someone with disabilities into the water. Note: there is no lifeguard on duty, and you need your room key to get you into the pool area.

In short, if we return to Lancaster, this is a no-brainer; we're staying at La Quinta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliceacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 2 small children and we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very pleasant and the entire hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable and soft, and having a microwave and fridge in the the room made our stay less complicated with the little ones.
We had a blast playing in the pool so much it was hard trying to get the kids out. There was even a small outdoor seating area adjacent to the pool room where we just sat and took in a little sun after pool time. Breakfast was nicely organized and had a decent variety. The boys liked looking out at the farmland next to the parking lot.... You really get a nose full of farm life from time to time! The location of the hotel was ideal , close to everything we had planned to do ...miniature golf, sight n sound, miller's..etc . We enjoyed the hotel and are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank readysetgonc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a family trip. Love this place... very clean. Pool was great! Fitness room on premises. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The whole family loved the place and we stay there each time we go to Lancaster, PA.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_PNewton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Frostburg
11
Reviewed 23 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the staff, the decor and comfort of our room and the price we paid for it. Our room was on the first floor, right by the exit which made handling my dogs in and out of the building a snap. The beds were large, comfortable, the heat/ac unit quiet, the bathrooms sparkling clean. Breakfast was very good, and though we were not there long enough to use the pool and exercise room, I did take the opportunity to check them out and both looked inviting. I'll be certain next time I'm in the Lancaster area to leave enough time to make use of both.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seamimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I reserved this room on the premise that I'd be bringing our medium-to-large sized dog with us on the stay. Those plans, however, changed when we realized we'd have to plan our entire trip around the dog. So, boarding the pooch was our only option. Well, we decided to go forward with our stay here even though we didn't really need to choose a hotel with a pet acceptance policy.
Never having stayed at a La Quinta before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I figured it would be on the same level as our usual standby when traveling with a pet-the ever reliable Red Roof Inn chain. Overall, La Quinta not only met but exceeded my expectations in terms of cleanliness and overall room decor. I was very pleased with the fact that the room had double king sized beds, a flat screen tv, and both a fridge and microwave. The bed was quite cozy and yes-clean! I was also very happy with the shower/tub--sparkling clean and large. So for the price and location (yes, this hotel is located on a main "drag" that features other chain hotels as well as small local motel/hotels), I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this hotel for a one or two night stay in the Amish country.
My only complaints...well, we were given a room on the main or ground level very close to the pool, vending, ice machine. In hindsight, I suppose we could have asked for a room on a higher floor, but having just had a Mai Tai at a local restaurant, I was feeling a bit adventurous. Blech. Next time, I'll get a room on the rooftop if I can.
After doing the Strasburg wine and cheese train tour, which I will review separately, we returned to our room with the intention of taking advantage of the jacuzzi or even the pool. Though we had no swimwear, a quick trip to Walmart fixed that dilemma and we were soon outfitted with our new swim gear and ready to take full advantage of the amenities. Lo and behold, immediately upon changing into our suits, we headed for the pool area and were greeted by the unmistakeable cries of kids and adults slopping around in the chlorinated, hot water. Once we discovered that the pool area was unattainable, we trudged back to the room and changed out of our clothing and decided to stay in the rest of the night. No sooner were we in the room, relaxed and watching the flat screen, when I was surprised by the sound I can only describe as a mini-explosion. After a few seconds I realized that our room was situated about 5 rooms down from the ice machine!
From about 10pm to sometime around 3am, the ice machine would make an ungodly earth shattering clatter that rendered sleep an impossibility-at least for myself. I recommend that if you do decide to stay here, get a room on an upper level and away from the parking lot!

Room Tip: Upper level away from the lot and pool, vending and ice machines. Ugh! You won't sleep unless yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maribel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: £67 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing