We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel real nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is nice. The breakfast can really be improved. I can't have a lot of sugar and all they had was sugar cereals. They had no eggs or bacon. All other hotels I have been to had a large selection for the free breakfast. The orange juice was watered down. This is why I gave an average overall rating.

Room Tip: After they cleaned our room we had to call the front desk because the bathroom wasn't cleaned, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleLamb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now. It's in a great location close to shopping yet overlooking farmers fields. Ample parking, bright and clean lobby and breakfast room. The rooms are clean and current in their decor as the hotel is relatively new. The beds are REALLY comfortable. The hotel has a tiny hot tub and small heated pool, which was enjoyed by the kids in our party (but be careful of the floor in the pool area--extremely slippery and an accident waiting to happen!) The only thing that could be improved would be the selection at the complimentary breakfast. Cereal, apples & bananas, various bread items, biscuits and gravy, cold hard boiled eggs and a waffle station. It's pretty standard, but I have had nicer breakfasts at other comparable hotels. Overall, though, it's a great place to stay in Lancaster at a very reasonable price and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BucketListXprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed at this La Quinta for 1 night on 9/7/2013. We came at a little past 2pm and the receptionist let us check in to our room early and didn't charge us for the 3rd person (although there's no guarantee that they'll extend the same courtesy all the time). The main purpose of our trip was to see "Noah" at the Sight and Sound theater. It's 3 miles (or less) away from Sight and Sound, It's virtually across the street from Rockvale Outlets.

The entire hotel is very clean - from the grounds, to the breakfast area, to our room, to the indoor pool. Beds were comfortable. The A/C worked well. Our bathroom (tiles, grout) showed signs of age but was clean and served its purpose nonetheless. Internet/wi-fi signal is good and free.

The complimentary breakfast is mostly carbs - waffles, bread and other pastries, juice, coffee, tea, milk, fruits, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal packets, nothing fancy but sufficient. I wish there was sausage to go with the waffles.

Parking could be challenging when the hotel is fully booked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a very nice place. Clean & friendly & very courteous. Bathrooms were clean, bedrooms were comfy. The breakfast was good not special but covered all the basics. Well located within the Amish community with a working Amish Farm all around it.

Room Tip: We selected the room with 2 double beds vs the single queen because it was cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank karendebe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, New York, USA
1
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I had a weekend getaway here and everything about the hotel was excellent. The pool and hot tub were a perfect temperature, the breakfast was a step up from the usual continental breakfasts offered by hotels, the room was spotlessly clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was close to everywhere we wanted to visit. If we return to this area, we will definitely stay at the La Quinta Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
1
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Lancaster, PA. The rooms were clean, the breakfasts were great with lots of choices and the people were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay at La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: £66 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing