We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

July 7, 2014 stay. In the heart of PA Dutch country. Property located immediately adjacent to a sizable farming operation that lent a tranquil touch to the motel (as well as a one-of-a-kind lightning bug display at sunset). Typical (meaning above-average quality) of La Quinta properties. Pet friendly, as always for La Quinta, and the dog certainly appreciated the ample open space around the property. VERY convenient to lovely drives through the beautiful hills and towns surrounding Lancaster including Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise and Blue Ball.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheeshman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My son and I spent four nights in July, 2014 at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were very near Strasburg and Hershey, which we visited. There is an excellent diner on RT. 30 right around the corner from the hotel with great food and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank burkewhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we felt cheated on the room rates we were charged an extra 20.00 per room the second night we stayed the explanation was that LaQuinta is like the airlines if the plane is full we charge more for the seats we had the same rooms no changes but when we found out it was to late to pack up and go to another hotel we had two rooms booked and felt we had to stay and were trapped and gouged an extra 20.00 for each room and raising the taxes as well won't go to laQuinta again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for a two day vacation and the hotel was very nice. Staff was nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and fresh.. Close to the shopping centers and other things. Would stay again. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 309edwarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Would definitely stay here again. I'm very anal retentive when it comes to clean places. I take my disinfectant wipes everywhere. This place was very clean. The other places in Lancaster that I researched did not have great reviews. This place, rightfully, had 4 and 5 stars. The breakfast was fine; the beds were very comfy; the staff were good. The price was a good value. I wasn't thrilled that there was a dog yapping at night but other than that, it was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank schweig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. This particular LA Quinta is very nice, incredibly clean and wonderful staff. Perfect fit for our family of 4. Breakfast is what you normally expect from LQ, small indoor pool, small workout room, 2 queen beds which is what we always search for. Price seemed okay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wonderful place...clean, up to date, great service and good breakfast....my family and I planned a weekend trip to Lancaster and Dutch Wonderland..We had a great time at the park...La Quinta Inn was a great choice with a great location...the staff was outstanding..and the room was clean and decorated ljust like it was advertised...I would stay here again and again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,967 reviews
2 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: £67 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing