We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Family Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This Hotel is in a good location, close to all of the Amish attractions and outlet shopping. WiFi was spotty during our stay and the Direct TV was not working on the last night. But the staff was friendly, easy check in and check out, good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roberta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    175
    24
    18
    16
See reviews for
370
170
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is fairly new and is well maintained and very clean (which is the most important criteria for me). The room was spacious. Breakfast was very nice. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for Sight & Sounds Theater, Dutch Wonderland or the outlets. The bed was fine, but a little firmer than I like, and not quite as comfortable as some other LaQuinta beds I've slept in recently. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm visiting Lancaster.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank parkmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

One of the few hotels in the area that accepts pets . . . without an extra charge. Nice grounds and it is clean and well maintained. Close to everything. Simple breakfast included. Front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff are all nice people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This place was great! We stayed for four nights when we visited Dutch Wonderland with our kids. The rooms are spotless, the staff are friendly and responsive, the breakfast is great, and the beds are amazingly comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleAgeMiddleClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

we came to this hotel because it is pet friendly. They have 2 dog walk areas with pick up bags which just screams dog friendly. Several of the staff came over to pet my dog,and he loved it. Breakfast was OK, pool was a bit small but never crowded. Clean an,comfortable, quiet and near to shopping and attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jacka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This La Quinta is very much par for the course. Clean, tidy, good sized rooms and bathrooms, with friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast was slightly below par as the bagels were too small and stodgy - not their usual standard

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 29937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This trip was the 2nd & last chance to give this hotel!! We travel to Lancaster 3 times a year & decided to try Hotel, we had seen it being built a couple of years ago & thought we would try it this year 2014.
1st time not to mention the Jo in prices per night as the hotel fills is not right!
The 1st visit was bad, no sound proofed rooms, the room above was a large # of people partying all night until early morning, called front dest multiple times they said they asked them to b quiet & they could not control what people do in their rooms & how many r in a room including those sleeping on the floor, we were there 2 nights & it happened again the 2nd night & they basically made us feel it was our fault!
We just made another trip to Lancaster to a Haiti auction & brought our 2 granddaughters with us, it was a close distance to the auction in bird-in-hand & thought the indoor pool would b great for them. The room had a foul smell but was a better experience them the 1st time.
Laquinta does not pride theirs selves In cleanliness or quality service!
They are low quality, poorly maintained hotels, we will never stay at this location or any other Laquinta hotel again. Hershey laquinta was worse, which I understand they are individually owned!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JustynCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing