We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Good Location, Accepts AARP discount”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location, Accepts AARP discount”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. I love the text when the room is ready feature. We got to Lancaster earlier than expected and did a few activities until the text came through. Check in was very quick. The room was clean. The pool area was clean. It can be a bit slippery when wet so would recommend water shoes for the kids. It was a quick ride to the main attractions in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    179
    26
    19
    16
See reviews for
376
177
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is newer, so it's in good shape, and it was kept very clean.
Room was kept clean each day of our stay.
The included breakfast could have a little more choices, there was a waffle machine. It also had gravy for biscuits and gravy as well as oatmeal, and hard boiled eggs, english muffins, etc,. I have been in cheaper hotels which at least provided Scrambled eggs and bacon, but nonetheless. It was not bad. The room it's served in is way too small considering the size of the hotel, so it was never easy to get a table.
The indoor pool also got quite crowded at peak times, and also is probably a little small for the hotel, but nice just the same, and clean. The floor is very slippery. Considering it's a new hotel, I am surprised they didn't get a better choice for floor tiles, as several people had a near falls.
The mattress in the room was very comfortable.
A really nice hotel and a great experience, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojo1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel appeared to be brand new. Everything was nice and clean with very up to date decor. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful: and, the hotel is located right in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, making it perfect for leisure travelers. Since I only got coffee in the mornings from the breakfast bar, I can't really comment on it other than to say it appeared to be more than sufficient. I would highly recommend this hotel for vacationers headed to PA Dutch Country!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Based on previous stays at this hotel, we were generally satisfied, however our most recent stay proved the opposite - unfriendly service/poor amentities/tv issues/no eating materials/utensils left out out after breakfast/lack of breakfast options/cleanliness also suffered (odor)/loudness/noisy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I loved the locations there is lots of shopping, restaurants and activities to do nearby. The hotel is clean and does allow pets. If you walk outside, there is a lovely farm to the right that can present a great photo opportunity for those who want to give the "feel" of the area. Also, there is a continental breakfast in the morning that is decent. The cleaning service was absolutely fantastic! The maid was extremely friendly and went above and beyond in getting my mother extra towels for the room. She made sure we had all the items and more that we could ever have wanted. This is a pet friendly hotel which I imagine is a relief for pet owners who enjoy traveling with their animals.

Some of the downsides are the pets barking at 1am. This only happened once but was loud enough to wake my mother and I up in the middle of the night. The rooms still have a clean feel about them even though there are pets in the hotel. My mother asked for a room that never had any pets stay in it which is an option for those of us who don't travel with animals.

My main concern was the pool. Wear NON-SLIP shoes while in that area. In a 15 minute time frame I saw 1 adult and 2 children slip and barely catch themselves. It is extremely slippery. It is small and echoes terribly; with only 3 children running around I could not hold a decent conversation with my mother since we could never hear each other. We finally gave up trying to relax in the pool area. I also wasn't impressed with the wi-fi service. The internet, while free, was spotty and I kept getting kicked off. My mother had the same problem.


The hotel seems pricey but I am not sure how it compared to the area. Overall I enjoyed my stay there although I probably would go somewhere different since I don't travel with animals and another hotel might be a better fit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We come here every year for family vacation. With the ability to bring our dog (mastiff) at no charge is the reason we started coming to this hotel. The rooms are large, and clean. As an added bonus, they include a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
6.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 25 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
#2 Family Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As you wake up in the morning, be sure to take a stroll outside and enjoy the peaceful view of our Amish neighbor's farm as he works the fields with his team of mules. We are conveniently located within a short drive of Sight & Sound Theatre, American Music Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and the Amish countryside. Be sure to enjoy Lancaster County's delicious local cuisine at any one of the area's fantastic restaurants such as Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy, Good & Plenty and Hershey Farms Restaurant. Rockvale Outlets is within view of our property featuring hundreds of name brand outlet stores and chain restaurants. We invite you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy all that the PA Dutch Country has to offer! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lancaster
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Ronks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing