We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife & I went to the Red Carpet Inn with our pet we stayed 3 nights the motel was very clean & QUIET the owners were very very nice the place was spotless beautiful television 32" will defiantly go back again, thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silviod62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Me my wife and grandchildren came to Lancaster to visit For the weekend And Stayed at this motel. It's Approximately 2 miles down to route 896 and all of the main attractions its not far. Yogi who is the manager is very nice very considerate if you need anything he was here to help. He quoted me a price for a week before and when I arrive He didn't try to change any prices or add no sneaky fees on.I highly recommend this place to anyone coming to Lancaster.
Anthony

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This little hotel was clean and safe. Free wifi was suffieciently fast for me. I was in town to visit Amish country, and the location was very convenient. Traffic could be a little bit noisy at night, but for me, it was not a problem. Appreciated the microwave and mini fridge in the room. Everything was very basic, but clean and perfect for a budget trip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsTravelissta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Not a fancy place, but for about $50 a night you get a clean, comfortable room. Good location, too. Only about 2 miles from outlets, Sight and sound, etc. You can spend more for pricey upgrades, but this is a good value. Great for families on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This place was friendly, clean, just perfect for what you need, had king bed, great tv, free coffee and danish, nothing fancy here, not for those who like plush hotel rooms. But for us worked great for shopping in Lancaster PA, stayed for a whole $48 a night and next day they had $42 on the sign out front. So very reasonable place to stay. They even held a room for us with no fee, just gave them our first name. Friendly owners also.

Room Tip: Only there one time we had a ground floor, not a big place dont think a 2nd floor exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to take his six year old to Lancaster overnight but didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel room. I read a lot of reviews and this place had the best reviews given the price. I am very particular about things being clean and can say that this hotel is really clean. Nothing extravagant but nice. I was happy that they had a fridge and microwave in the room, which we didn't wind up needing but at least it was there. I will def stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmbmelis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Nasty, rude Mr and Mrs owners, filthy outdated rooms, dirty mildew laden bathrooms, ratty towels and linens with holes make for an extremely unpleasant stay. Add in funny business with rates and unauthorizd use of credit cards and this hell hole is not worth the stop at any costs. The place is a disaster. Run the other way.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.9 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
2.1 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#5 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
1.3 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#13 of 16 in Ronks
64 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 2884 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Ronks
Ronks Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing