We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun”

Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very fun”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This golf course is very fun and well taken care of. The caves are especially cool to golf through! My only complaint is the location--the course is right next to an intersection of two very busy roads. Because of this, traffic can be very loud. I usually go to a different, quieter mini golf course in the area, but this is a great course, especially because of the detail they put into the layout.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank weemurree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun Everytime”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Rain or Shine our family makes a point of going to Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf every time we visit Lancaster PA. My family loves to do the maze and the last time we went 3 out of 4 finished early enough to win a free game of mini-golf. We always do both courses of the golf and just have a lot fun. It is a great course, a great two courses actually, and something that our family enjoys and looks forward to. You are never to young or too old to play mini-golf and these course are fun for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myflowergirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lot of fun, and a good value”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We took the kids to Lost Treasure Golf for their first miniature golf outing ever, when we were in Lancaster County this past weekend. We had a great time. The holes were well-maintained and imaginative (we played the Pirate Ship, or "gold" course) and challenged adults and kids alike.

Sometimes when you go to miniature golf places that feature water, there is a dank smell over the whole place, but Lost Treasure smelled fresh and clean, and everything was well kept. Most of the holes on our course were rated as Par 2's (though I scored 3's on most of them) and had a fun variety of shapes, obstacles, and environments to play through.

We wish we had time to use the maze that they have set up, and to try the "diamond" course, but we'll have to do that next time we are in town.

Only drawbacks to our time there - the young lady at the desk seemed pretty bored and uninterested in customers, and I would really rate more of those holes as 3-putts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrimsonLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
216 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My family always comes here at least once while we are out in the Amish Country. We truly enjoy both courses and find them challenging yet not too challenging. The one thing I would like to mention is that the prices are too steep ($9 pp as another reviewer mentioned) and I think that holds people back from playing as many games as they might have if the price was lower. Despite the price, I would recommend this course to other families and adults.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Va
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“An Hour's Worth of Fun”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It's a nice challenging course, and fun to play. It is always busy and we usually play at another course, but they were closed. This plays stays open until midnight. The cost is a little steep ($9 pp).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geographer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing