We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great people and price”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Weathervane while we were visiting Dutch Wonderland with our 4-year-old twins. They were completely taken with the two gazebos on the property, which were also nice places to sit and read. The owners are so nice, and keep the place very clean. It's not fancy, but the price is great and it's hard to imagine a better value especially given they serve a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGandSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    161
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
242
242
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

They are very friendly an very nice and clean if need anything they try to help you out .would love to let other people know about the place. Would love to stay their all the time when I go to Lancaster again and again . Take care will let you know I injoyed staying their time after time see you next year .thank you Mildred Hoy from state college Pa

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millirhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Succasunna, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Weathervane motel was a beautifully kept place inside and out. You can def tell the family running it really care about it as well as caring about their visitors. This was our first trip to Lancaster with our son and as soon as we got to the weathervane (room 16) we knew we chose the right place because it was neat as a pin. The continental breakfast was also really decent and the nice woman setting up the food was very sweet and kept asking if there was anything else she could get for us. The motel is also in a great location and was close to many things we chose yo do and right down the street to Dutch Wonderland. All in all is was a great, comfortable, clean and friendly place. We will definetly be coming back to the Weathervane on our next trip to Lancaster.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nick and his staff were very friendly and helpful. They know the area and gave us good directions and advice for restaurants and activities. The rooms were clean and fresh. We parked right outside our door, which we like. They also had a gazebo for relaxing outside. It is located just far enough away from the shopping centers, yet close to the sights and activities of Lancaster. This is where we will stay whenever we are in the Lancaster, PA area.

Room Tip: All on one level, but did not notice any traffic noise from other guests. We were able to have a con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellent13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have had nothing but excellent experiences here. I would suggest staying here to everyone. The rooms are very clean and fresh. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stay here every time we visit the beautiful Amish country. Is also priced very reasonably. Thank you Nick for a very enjoyable stay once again. Hope to see you again soon. Always working to keep things updated and looking fresh. Great job!!!!

Room Tip: We like the rooms towards the back. They are away from the road noise which is very little actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I will definitely return on our next trip to Lancaster. The staff was more than friendly and showed us where everything was at. The room #24 June was very clean and fresh updated with good amenities. The grounds are spotless. The price of the room was very fair. Located across from the outlet and at the cross roads to everything. We Loved It. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were looking for an economical way to visit the area for two night, main purpose of trip was to see Moses at Sight and Sound Theater. This is an older motel where you park right outside your room, which we like. It was clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the lawn with gazebos, picnic tables and chairs as a place to relax outdoors. Overlooks an Amish farm right next door. Beds were comfortable, with new mattresses. You could pay twice as much for more modern and up to date accommodations, but this suited us very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseSayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Property: Weathervane Motor Court
Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing