We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS MOTEL!!! LOVED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the Weathervane this past week for 2 nites. Checked in Wednesday and checked out Friday. Came with my sister & brother-in-law. We wanted a quick getaway, to do some relaxing, shopping, & to see the show at Sights & Sounds Theatre. My sister did a ton of research on tripadvisor on hotels in the area. After reading all the wonderful reviews, and seeing the price, she chose Weathervane. Well, where should I start? EVERYTHING was wonderful. I mean, first of all - the price for 3 people was unbelievable! We got there, and Charlie checked us in - friendly and welcoming. Your parking space is right in front of your door. The room was spacious and SPOTLESS CLEAN! Fresh smelling, & the Air conditioner was awesome! Rooms look freshly painted - very pretty colors. Bathroom - very clean (that's always something I look at!) Small fridge and microwave in room. The grounds of the motel are impeccable - flowers, gazebos (that light up at night) lounge chairs, picnic tables and benches.
The next day we went for the free continental breakfast - we were very satisfied considering it was free - coffee, tea, orange & apple juice, fruit, oatmeal, dry cereal, assorted bagels, danish and donuts. We thought the variety was fine - with all the awesome restaurants & smorgasbords in the area, who needs a bigger breakfast - it was enough to get our day started! We met Nick - the owner and his wife - SUCH A GREAT FAMILY! You can see how much they care about keeping their hotel beautiful, clean and running well, and making their guests comfortable and happy. We chatted with them awhile on our 2nd day after breakfast - very friendly and welcoming! Also speaking of comfy - the beds and pillows were very comfy - also something important to me when I stay in a hotel. Finally - the convenience of this motel could not be beat - Rockvale Outlets right across the street, and everything else on the two connecting roads where the Weathervane is located. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK AGAIN, AND RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR AN INEXPENSIVE, BUT CLEAN, FRIENDLY COMFY PLACE to stay after seeing all the Lancaster sights!!! LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Just an FYI - if you are looking for amenities such as a pool or fitness center - they don't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

You will not be disappointed when you stay at the Weathervane Motel. Nick and his family work hard to make your stay with them pleasant. Weathervane provides a very reasonable value and is very close to most of the places of interest. Shopping, site seeing, and eateries are just around the corner. The rooms are very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast is good. Coffee, cereal, juices, donuts. Major stores are located just a mile or two west on route 30. Of all the motels I have stayed at you will not receive any where near the hospitality you receive here at the Weathervane. This was our third stay with Nick and the family and we will return again soon. Thank you Nick, Shradhdha, and family.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

As with our other travels, we budget. We try to find a great value for money hotel wherever we go. Weathervane is one of those. Nick and his wife are warm, welcoming and helpful. The property is well kept. Our room was well sized, clean and stocked up on consumeables. A welcome addition to the room is the table and 2 chairs. The beds are well sized and comfy. The bathroom is small but with the basin / big mirror / hairdryer next to the bathroom, the size of the bathroom does not matter. The airconditioning unit is great! There is a Target about a mile down the road. Very convenient. The breakfast is continental. Although the variety could be better, it was fine and fresh! The Amish towns of Intercourse & Bird in Hand is 10 minutes away. Overall we can't fault Weathervane and will return without a doubt.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Henk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Amazing location - short drive to all the sights, restaurants and outlets in and around Lancaster. In fact the Rockvale outlets are only a 2 min. walk across the road. My wife was delighted. The AMT is another 10 min. walk if you do not want to take your car to the concerts. Other than that its a nice, small and very clean family run hotel. Rooms seem to be newly renovated and very comfortable for lodging at this price point. We are a family of 4 and stayed here during the memorial day weekend. Had a very comfortable stay. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The way most guests were interacting with them, one could sense they were repeat and loyal customers. There is room for improvement and adding variety in the free breakfast. The property has a very nice open feel and what we liked was that you parked your car right in front of your door. The grounds of the property are very well kept and you are also in the midst of Amish farms. All in all a very satisfactory stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great. The hotel is on one level in U shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank groverm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent three happy days near Lancaster PA staying at the Weathervane Motel. It was a great experience with spotless rooms, comfortable mattresses and a very convenient location.
I was a little worried when I first noticed how close the motel was to a very busy intersection.
But, believe it or not, we slept with the windows open and had no problem with noise. The owners as stated many times are very friendly and helpful. Don't hesitate....it's great!

Room Tip: We had a room on the end and I think being a brick building really keeps the noise down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have stayed at other motels in the area, but will continue to stay here in the future. The room was updated, and had a clean, fresh smell. We were also very happy with the service and friendliness of the owners. They were accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend the Weathervane Motor Court!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Weathervane while we were visiting Dutch Wonderland with our 4-year-old twins. They were completely taken with the two gazebos on the property, which were also nice places to sit and read. The owners are so nice, and keep the place very clean. It's not fancy, but the price is great and it's hard to imagine a better value especially given they serve a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGandSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing