We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weathervane Motor Court
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything was wonderful during our stay. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was nicely decorated. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds to sleep in. Our room was all the way to the back, the inn was totally booked and it was extremely quiet. The inn sits next to farmland so the peace and quiet was not only relaxing but enjoyable as well. I will definitely be staying there on my next trip to Lancaster which should be sometime in the very near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank keeg8319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything about our stay there was good.. Nice employee's, breakfast, the room and grounds were kept up nicely and it was close to everything.. I'm so happy we found this place since we do travel to visit family there every year, I will definitely go back.. Tina Randall (Meister)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 750tinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My favorite, affordable hotel for fun trips. Cleanliness & comfort is provided by family owners nick & sharada who are both friendly & helpful, they always make you feel welcome. Free breakfast is an unexpected surprise (love the donuts & so will you). Gail c.

Room Tip: Every room has refrigerator & microwave, some have stove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We checked in, got the room we wanted. The first night we had a electrical storm. Lightning struck a transformer on the utility pole. The air conditioner would not work, the phone was out, no water and no tv. The owner did all he could do under the circumstances. We stayed five nights and the owner comped the first night because of the storm.
The Continental breakfast was ok, juice, coffee, cereal, bananas, donuts, toast and bagels. The breakfast area was a little small, enough seating for 16 people. The ice machine was in the motel lobby. There is no swimming pool. Nothing for children, however the motel is conveniently located for all the activities in the area. Strasburg, Intercourse, Bird In Hand, Paradise, the Train Museum, the Rockport Mall, which includes the QVC, Bose, Bulova etc. stores are across route 30, One minute away.
The Motel is centrally located, that is why we stayed here. The room was clean, two queen beds, microwave, fridge, flat screen tv and a nice quiet air conditioner with clean air filters.

The carpet could have used a cleaning. The motel was very quiet at night. I would not hesitate to book here again, and probably will!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank els0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from Lancaster where we celebrated my Dad's 80th birthday. Of course we stayed at the Weathervane. The rooms are always clean, the bathrooms have the new high commodes, much easier for the elderly to use. Nick and Sharda are excellant host's. They always make us feel welcome, like visiting home and family. Can't wait for our next get away. If you are visitng Lancaster, you really can't go wrong staying at the Weathervane. it is clean, the amenities are all updated and modern. The coffee is fresh and hot. The bagels are huge and wonderful. And, the price is right.

Room Tip: We have not had a bad room yet. And we go often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank dweyandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is always the best place to stay. My mom and I have spent at least two vacations here at the Weathervane Motor court. The grassy area feels like our own private park. It is very quiet and relaxing. The rooms are the cleanest and nicest that we have stayed in. The owners try to make your stay comfortable and welcoming and they succeed. It is priced reasonably and so pleasant. We will be back to see our friends again in the coming years.

Room Tip: Call in advance as they tend to book up solid especially on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely Motel. Very clean and very reasonably priced. It is family owned and they live on the premises. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Coffee is served all day in the office and there are breakfast items served every morning at no charge. It is in a great location - near everything in the Lancaster area, right in the middle of Amish country. We will definitely return to this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.0 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motor Court

Address: 15 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Home away from Home"Welcome to Weathervane Motor Court, located in the heart of Amish Farmlands and within easy reach of the famous Sight & Sound Theatre, the Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, the American Music Theatre, the Amish Experience, and various attractions.We’re also within a short drive to the Strasburg Railroad, the venue of the Thomas experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Weathervane Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motor Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Hotel Ronks
Weathervane Motor Court Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing