We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weathervane Motor Court
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
499
181
35
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
181
35
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelshis wifecontinental breakfastclean roomsnew carpetlancaster areaamish countryplace to stayfamily runwaffle housefridge and microwavenice breakfastvisit lancastereasy accessrockvale outletsnothing fancydefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is an old but very well maintained and clean motel. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were very hard (hence 4 not 5 rating). The location is perfect for visiting the area. It has large rooms with a refrigerator and microwave (no coffee pot), wifi, and a flat screen tv. We have stayed there before and plan to do so again.

Oh yes, the breakfast buffet is coffee, juice, cereals, donuts, and bagels. The coffee isn't strong but it is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything was wonderful during our stay. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was nicely decorated. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds to sleep in. Our room was all the way to the back, the inn was totally booked and it was extremely quiet. The inn sits next to farmland so the peace and quiet was not only relaxing but enjoyable as well. I will definitely be staying there on my next trip to Lancaster which should be sometime in the very near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank keeg8319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything about our stay there was good.. Nice employee's, breakfast, the room and grounds were kept up nicely and it was close to everything.. I'm so happy we found this place since we do travel to visit family there every year, I will definitely go back.. Tina Randall (Meister)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 750tinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My favorite, affordable hotel for fun trips. Cleanliness & comfort is provided by family owners nick & sharada who are both friendly & helpful, they always make you feel welcome. Free breakfast is an unexpected surprise (love the donuts & so will you). Gail c.

Room Tip: Every room has refrigerator & microwave, some have stove.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We checked in, got the room we wanted. The first night we had a electrical storm. Lightning struck a transformer on the utility pole. The air conditioner would not work, the phone was out, no water and no tv. The owner did all he could do under the circumstances. We stayed five nights and the owner comped the first night because of the storm.
The Continental breakfast was ok, juice, coffee, cereal, bananas, donuts, toast and bagels. The breakfast area was a little small, enough seating for 16 people. The ice machine was in the motel lobby. There is no swimming pool. Nothing for children, however the motel is conveniently located for all the activities in the area. Strasburg, Intercourse, Bird In Hand, Paradise, the Train Museum, the Rockport Mall, which includes the QVC, Bose, Bulova etc. stores are across route 30, One minute away.
The Motel is centrally located, that is why we stayed here. The room was clean, two queen beds, microwave, fridge, flat screen tv and a nice quiet air conditioner with clean air filters.

The carpet could have used a cleaning. The motel was very quiet at night. I would not hesitate to book here again, and probably will!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank els0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews