We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rates and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Amish Inn

Olde Amish Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olde Amish Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Greensburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great rates and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed here my last 5 trips to Lancaster. The service has always been wonderful. The location is just far enough from Route 30 that you're not bothered by the traffic and yet still right in the middle of all attractions. There's a continental breakfast available. Simple, no frills. If you spend a lot of time in the room, this probably wouldn't be for you. But if you're like me and looking for a bed and shower before you go off exploring, it's perfect!

Room Tip: If you have any kind of walking problems, be sure to request a first floor room. There is no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    20
    13
    10
    12
See reviews for
25
32
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We checked into this motel based on the 8+ rating on Booking.com. After four weeks of overnight stays in motels, we more or less knew what to expect of a 2-star establishment - ie a basic, no frills, roof-over-the-head-and-bed-only type of place.

The gentleman at reception was wonderful and we were made to feel very welcome. Checking-in was quick and efficient and without hassles. Fantastic, after a long day driving!

Its location relative to tourist attractions, outlet shopping, restaurants and Walmart is tremendous and convenient. There is complimentary WiFi and the cost excluding taxes of $69 per night is reasonable enough (but please read my qualification below).

As the name suggests, the motel is indeed Olde (read - Old) but Amish it is not. So do not expect any Amish character or ambience.

The room was generally clean but the carpet was beyond its use-by date and it shows. You can literally see stains. There was no coffee and tea available in the room, nor was there writing material (it turned out we needed this).

Unfortunately we had a room directly over the Inn's entry and every time the door was used, the door bell went 'DONG!' loudly. It was an absolute nuisance particularly when it started going early in the morning.

With the above said, and given our recent experiences with motels, the single issue which perturbed us the most is the room rate. It is similar to Days Inns (not that all Days Inns are good) but the quality and guest benefits are more like Motel 6s which cost $50 to $60 per night excluding taxes.

Would we come back? Probably but only if the room rate reflects the condition of the facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skis-gitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a 2 star motel. The expectation is a clean room, very few amenities and priced low because of the lack of amenities. My rating is based on those criteria.
Facility – 2 story. The second floor is accessed via stairs and an indoor hallway. No elevator. The first floor is a typical motel with direct access from your car parked in front of the door. If you have mobility issues, make sure that you are on the first floor.
Room – Large, clean, no odors,2 queen beds, table & 2 chairs, 4 drawer dresser, microwave, small refrigerator with ice box, clock radio, hair dryer, alcove with clothes hangers, new flat panel TV with lots of channels. The soundproofing in the room is superb. It was totally quiet all night long. The furniture is dated but in good shape.
Beds - good mattress (medium firmness), pillows OK
WiFi – strong signal, decent speed
Bathroom – clean, toiletries, everything worked fine, endless hot water
Heat/AC – wall unit with thermostat. This can be an issue if you are a light sleeper.
Breakfast – breads, donuts, fruit, cereal, coffee & tea. If you want a hot breakfast, there are plenty of good choices in the immediate area.
Location - close to modern shopping, outlets and traditional PA Dutch attractions.
I don’t understand some of the bad reviews. I stayed in room 37 and it was spotless. I find it hard to believe that the other rooms could be so different. I ignored the negative reviews after I looked at the booking.com rating of “very good” with 221 reviews. This is an excellent value for the area. If you plan on spending a lot of time in the motel, this would not be the best choice. If you are just sleeping here, it’s a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Alapitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Room was on the cheaper side but you get what you pay for. Walked in the room and it reeked of mold and cigarette smoke. (Even though non smoking room was what I reserved) this was the worst hotel I've ever been in I actually ended up canceling my reservations (which they did refund fully) and went and spent the night at a different hotel down the road. Would not recommended going to!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahlou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ronks hotels

Grandville MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Normally stay in brand name motels but everything seemed to be booked when we arrived so choice this one. The rooms are big and clean, cept for a little spot on carpet. The price was good. The room had a fridge and microwave as well as flat screen TV. The little table and standing lamp need tightening tho. Sink water runs VERY slow but shower worked and ran great.
Wish they would have had coffee in the room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarleneFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keedysville, Maryland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We come to Lancaster every year with 3 or more couples and we always stay at the Olde Amish Inn. Its a nice quiet place to stay we have never had any problems and the people at the front desk are always nice and helpful. It very close to a lot of shops and the amish stores. It not fancy but it a clean place. We love setting out side at night enjoying the peace in quiet :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersburg Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights and had a great rate and room was large and clean. Centrally located to most attractions in Lancaster County. Front desk personnel were friendly and courteous. Will definitely consider staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redtail196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Amish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Amish Inn

Property: Olde Amish Inn
Address: 33 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9769
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Olde Amish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Amish farm view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Olde Amish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Amish Hotel Ronks
Olde Amish Inn Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing