We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Lane Motor Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
59
30
8
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
30
8
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had 2 rooms at the Inn for our family during the 4th of July weekend. Heidi and Tim are warm, wonderful hosts. Having stayed in many B&B's over the years, I must say this is one of the most beautifully decorated and comfortable, especially for the cost. In Cape May, NJ you would pay 3 times this amount for much smaller rooms, shared bathrooms and a much more rustic setting, with no air conditioning. It was 100 degrees outside the weekend we were there, and the inn was the perfect comfortable temperature in all rooms. When you are indoors, you don't even notice the highway outside, since the back view is of the Amish farm next door. We mixed our stay with a visit to an Amish farm and outlet shopping, so we got a bit of both worlds from this convenient location. And the breakfast? Fantastic! And served on a beautiful sunlit porch. If you are expecting a Marriott, this is not the place for you. But if you understand B&B's, this is a definite YES.....

Room Tip: we had a room on the 3rd floor and a room on the 2nd floor and they were both quiet, comfortable, beautiful and well-maintained. We loved the decor in both rooms, and had absolutely no complaints.....
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillyfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We chose this B&B for 4 days and enjoyed the time immensely. The breakfasts were wonderful and our hosts were very accommodating--even put oour blue ice in their freezer so that we could take fresh food home. They also helped by pointing out area attractions, etc., for us that we wouldn't have known about otherwise.

Our room, Pastorale Suite, was great. The room included a sitting area and it was on the first floor, which was very handy for us--we went in and out during the day. There were beverages and goodies in the afternoon and we enjoyed getting to know other visitors during breakfast.

We recommend this B&B. The other guests were repeat visitors.

This is an incredibly lovely area and great for a "time away."

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateNYer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Close to all the Lancaster attractions, comfortable, and friendly. I've stayed here a number times throughout the years, and never been disappointed. Period furniture and a great breakfast - isn't that what you want in a victorian B&B?

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have the best view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We booked this B&B for a one-night, mid-week stay in August, 2012. The owners were away when we made the reservation, and it took three days to get a call back from the covering person to confirm our reservation, after repeated calls and emails. Their vacation covereage process needs to be improved. We booked the one room with a king bed which is on the front of the property on the second floor. The B&B is located diagonally across the street from an all night diner which attracts trucks and motorcycles. Additionally, there is a red light not far away on this busy truck route (rte. 30). Consequently, we were unable to sleep the entire night because we had to listen to trucks running through their gears as they started from the stop light, and motorcycle traffic at the diner. Another couple staying in one of the rooms facing the rear said the noise did not bother them. Avoid the rooms facing the highway unless you want to stay up all night.
The owners state on their website that the property is up for sale, and the lack of overall maintenance shows, especially on the exterior. We experienced missing light bulbs in our room, and our toilet ran constantly (the original ball cock valve and flapper have never been changed). I had started to make a maintenance list but gave up when I ran out of paper. The bathroom consisted of a 2 foot plastic shower stall and toilet crammed in what appeared to be a former closet, and a pedestal sink in the room itself. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was clean. The covering employee left for the evening so you were basically on your own, unless you called the employee's home phone.
On the plus side, the hostess offered us lemonade and a home-baked treat upon arrival, and she prepared an excellent hot entre breakfast the next morning (asparagus souffle). When she arrived in the early a.m., she cheerfully allowed us to move up our 9 am scheduled breakfast to 8 a.m. so we could leave earlier than planned, having not slept all night. The B&B is conveniently located among the major PA Dutch country sights, and borders a picturescque farm.
This property definitely needs a new investor who hopefully can install noise protection in the front windows, and the entire place needs updating and serious maintenance. At least the rates here are moderate, as they should be.
I would not recommend using the on-line reservation system as you may find yourself waiting for confirmation up to three days after forking over your credit card information. This caused us stress, when we were looking for a pleasant get-away. Just call and make sure the owners are present and not on vacation....If you book a room on the rear you may have a very nice experience. Just stay away from those front rooms..... I won't be staying there again, and I suspect the noise issue is a major reason why they lose potential returning guests....All the reviews I read on this property were positive, so I did not benefit from a true review regarding the noise. I hope this review saves others from our bad experience.

Room Tip: Do not book the noisy front rooms (trucks and motorcycles)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelmanColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Our host was very hospitable and friendly. He allowed us to check in early and keep a few items we purchased from an Amish Farmer's Market in the kitchen refrigerator. The Inn offered complimentary Amish baked goods in the parlor and cordials in our room. Our breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely, quaint sun porch. There are fantastic views of farmland on either side and to the rear of the Inn. The Inn is a nice escape with no TV or internet in your room, which is not very common these days. It's located on the main highway, however, so you're not totally away from it all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephineRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews