We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Amish Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Ronks B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Wonderful breakfast. Great location in the middle of Amish country. Well-maintained property. Coffee, cider, and cookie service in the afternoon and evening. Convenient to food, shopping, and tourist stops. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Back room separate from rest of house. 2 rooms have jacuzzi tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spikeitup13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 13 yr anniversary. We stayed in the Fantasia Room which was awesome! The 2 person jacuzzi was soooo relaxing...it was amazing. The Host/Owner Tim was very charming and accomodating. The breakfast was absolutley mouth watering delicious!My husband and I will definately be back...if you want an affordable and totally relaxing place to stay....stay at Candelight you won't be dissapointed!! Dear Tim and Heidi thank you for a wonderful stay..we will refer and we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

For many years, we'd driven past the Candlelight on our way out Route 30, and finally decided to try a weekend stay. We were absolutely delighted. This is a quaint B&B, the professional musician couple who own it were so gracious. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a great sunrise view from one of our windows. The breakfast on the sunporch was excellent both days, extremely high quality, beautiful presentation, and included a nice selection of fresh fruit. The price was very reasonable, it was a great location, and we will definitely stay with the Candlelight again. Thanks for helping us celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary in style!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Candlelight inn was exactly what we were looking for. Clean, comfortable and great location. Breakfast was more than we expected. Very very good. Thank you Candlelight for making our 3 year anniversary so special.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Found this at the last minute and so glad we did. The innkeepers were so welcoming and friendly. Both are professional/classical musicians. Beds were comfortable with lovely bedding. Breakfast was served on the sun porch and the apple stuffed sausages and Belgian waffles with fruit and cream for breakfast were delicious. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My mother and I stayed here on our first visit to Amish Country. The building was beautiful and surrounded by land which is farmed by an Amish neighbor. Built in the 20's it's decorated in a Victorian style that manages to be warm and inviting while also being elegant. The breakfasts served were presented beautifully, but more importantly tasted incredible! Each meal was a full course which filled you up for a day of shopping and sightseeing. Tim and Heidi couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. To address the negative reviews, the B&B is located on a main, heavily travelled road however the noise was really only a problem the first night, which was a Thursday. Overall, the pros outweighed the con and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay, the rooms are clean, the inn is nicely decorated with antiques. The hosts were nice and hospitable. The morning breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the afternoon refreshments as well. We had a suite on the 2nd floor with a jacuzzi and sitting room which we enjoyed. The Inn was quiet the stay was enjoyable. I will say there is a lot of truck traffic on rt30... It can be a little noisy at night but it did not bother us. It was very close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliason19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.0 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,953 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#3 of 16 in Ronks
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
3.0 mi away
Red Caboose Motel, Restaurant & Gift Shop
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2574 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9771
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ronks
Price Range: £67 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing