We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sad excuse for a BnB” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Ronks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sad excuse for a BnB”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Apparent that owners have lost interest ...
Inn is very centrally located, but has been allowed to deteriorate
Dark and dreary decorating
Nothings been done since original updates when purchased twenty years ago
PS Your sticker is posted in the entrance as a recommended lodging !

Room Tip: Go to another place... Road is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    30
    8
    9
    10
See reviews for
18
75
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our stay at the Candlelight Inn was perfect. The candlelight breakfast in the lovely sunroom was amazing, and the rooms were decorated beautifully with antique furnishings. Popular attractions and great restaurants were located nearby. We would definitely enjoy this vacation destination again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was first experience with a b&b, and we were definitely delighted! We stayed here for two nights on our way back from Hilton Head Island, SC. We had decided to go to Sight & Sound to see Moses (phenomenal show) and with so much to do in the area, thought we would stay a couple of nights and do some exploring. Very easy to find, on Rt 30, just past all of the outlets, across from the 24 hour diner. Beautiful old house, equally beautiful antiques throughout. We stayed in the Allegro Room, the only king room at the inn. Attention to detail was obvious as the towels were thick and soft, soaps and shampoo in the bathroom, terry robes in the beautiful antique armoire, to the amaretto and cordial glasses on the dresser, soft sheets, cozy blanket & spread. There were yummy cookies set out when we arrived, as well as coffee if we wanted it. We only met Tim, we did not get to meet Heidi. The breakfasts he served us were wonderful, and were served on the enclosed sun porch on beautiful china, complete with candlelight. Tim was also able to give us some ideas as to what to do for the day, as our show at S&S was at 2pm and we wanted to see the most in a relatively short time. Very reasonably priced, we chose this b&b based on the wonderful reviews here on TA, and the fact that they were the only b&b (that I could find) in Lancaster with a king bed and a nightly rate of around $100. Great value. The grounds were well cared for and lots of flowers and other plants were growing all around. We would definitely stay here again if we are back in Lancaster! They are very close to everything, Sight & Sound, Bird in Hand, Litiz, Strousberg, the shopping outlets, and a host of other things to do in the beautiful Amish country. Thank you for a great stay!!

Room Tip: The King room is at the front of the house; Rt. 30 is a main throroughfare in Lancaster, so it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Wonderful breakfast. Great location in the middle of Amish country. Well-maintained property. Coffee, cider, and cookie service in the afternoon and evening. Convenient to food, shopping, and tourist stops. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Back room separate from rest of house. 2 rooms have jacuzzi tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikeitup13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 13 yr anniversary. We stayed in the Fantasia Room which was awesome! The 2 person jacuzzi was soooo relaxing...it was amazing. The Host/Owner Tim was very charming and accomodating. The breakfast was absolutley mouth watering delicious!My husband and I will definately be back...if you want an affordable and totally relaxing place to stay....stay at Candelight you won't be dissapointed!! Dear Tim and Heidi thank you for a wonderful stay..we will refer and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

For many years, we'd driven past the Candlelight on our way out Route 30, and finally decided to try a weekend stay. We were absolutely delighted. This is a quaint B&B, the professional musician couple who own it were so gracious. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a great sunrise view from one of our windows. The breakfast on the sunporch was excellent both days, extremely high quality, beautiful presentation, and included a nice selection of fresh fruit. The price was very reasonable, it was a great location, and we will definitely stay with the Candlelight again. Thanks for helping us celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary in style!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Candlelight inn was exactly what we were looking for. Clean, comfortable and great location. Breakfast was more than we expected. Very very good. Thank you Candlelight for making our 3 year anniversary so special.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
7.0 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2574 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9771
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing