We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Augusta, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We searched many places before picking this one.Mistake #1.We didnt want to spend a lot of money but the saying I guess is true.The air conditioner hadnt been cleaned in ages, so bad that dirt was hanging out the grille.There were cobwebs on the light bulbs. Second day we were there, no hand towels were left in room after being cleaned.Hallways had junk rollaway beds stored in a corner and starwells were dirty.There are many motels in the area so search wisely and a few extra $ might be worth being spent on something better.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buickman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    157
    50
    27
    49
See reviews for
210
140
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed at Cherry Lane Motor Inn with my wife for three nights. Was a very quiet motel in a great location on Ronks Rd. The traffic on Ronks Rd was not like the traffic on Lincoln Hwy (Hwy30). There was more buggys to view on Ronks Rd, too! The motel offers bagels, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee which is included in the cost of the stay. The room was dated but kept clean. The room has a microwave, small fridge and a nice size flat screen TV and a nice pool. I would recommend the motel to others. The cost was low at $64.00 per night average. This was an AARP rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ducksfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk uk
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This lovely little hotel in the centre of Amish country in Pennysylvania is up to its usual standards. This is the 5th time I have stayed. The owners and staff are wonderful, rooms lovely and clean although a bit dated. everything works. Great contnental breakfast. Lovely pool. A great garden to unwind in after a busy day and tremendous value for money.

Room Tip: no room is bad, the front looks over the road and pool but the road isn't busy and the back look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flintyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We loved being in Ronks which was just a few miles from Lancaster proper. It was much nicer being in this rural farm area.
The price was amazing and the owners even more so. They were friendly and very helpful with everything.
The pool was clean and acessible from all rooms.
We traveled with my 86 year old mother. They gave us adjoining rooms that had a door between us.
The freed breakfast was more than adequate. Hot and cold drinks were always available.
I would highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My group of 20 stayed in 6 rooms at the Cherry Lane Motor Inn. We arrived during a huge thunderstorm, but check-in was quick and convenient. We were able to park right outside the rooms and unload the vans using the covered porch as protection from the rain. Having seen so many rooms, I can say they are each a bit different and "quirky" but not in a scary way. The wallpaper is dated and some of the rooms had a bit of a stale smell. We did have to do some creative outlet sharing with so many cell phones but we made it work. In some rooms the A/C unit is up high enough that you have to stand on a chair to adjust it. You can hear some noise from other rooms, and we apparently disturbed another family when we arrived late one night and there was a bunch of door activity.

The beds were not bad, and the charm of the place grew on us. The owners were very nice and very helpful. We descended on the breakfast each morning and all of us were satisfied. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, although it was early June and pretty cold. We loved watching the Amish drive their buggies up the road, and the benches outside are very nice to spend time relaxing on. We also walked across the street and purchased some homemade foods from an Amish roadside stand. Do note that you are near working farms and the smells that it brings.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a nice inexpensive stay in the middle of the Amish country action.

Room Tip: I would request a bottom floor room facing the farm for convenience and atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wantgills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very pleasant, affordable four day trip. For years we have stayed at one of the chain motels, but nothing was available that was pet friendly. We were not going to stay anywhere that didn't allow our small, long haired Chihuahua. who always comes with us. Happily for us and our pet, we found the Cherry Lane Motor Inn. It is a bit older, but makes up for that, by being in a great location, quiet (this was the 4th of July week), and had really nice owners. They also provide a very good continental breakfast and don't rush you out of the dining area. In the past the motel we stayed at closed their dining area at 9:00am. Who goes on vacation and wants to get up before 9:00am? Not us!!! We truly enjoyed our stay as did our relatives and hope to again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We made reservations for a week at this Motel and we opted for the "farm side". We had our 95 yr. old Grandmother with us and she can do a few steps so we figured this would be great. However, when we got there we realized the steps were going to be too much for her to handle. We went to the owners to see if they had any availability on the lower level and they went above and beyond to accomodate us in keeping us on the lower level. We have stayed at so many other places (we go out about one every month or two) and no where have we stayed that we have been so welcomed, greeted with smiles "everytime", felt so warm and comfortable. We were telling everyone where we were staying because I believe this motel is the best out in Lancaster. We had two kids with us also and they got to swim till about 9:30 or 10 p.m. - the breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and the prices were exceptional. But most of all our decision to make this our only place to stay forever is because of the extreme kindness that the owners showed us to help us stay on the lower level. They made us feel like we were more than just patrons. We came as customers but soon became friends. I cannot wait to go back. Also, we woke every morning to the sounds of a horse and buggy coming down the road which was wonderful. We were right in the middle of farm land but only about 1/2 mile off the main road. I cannot say it enough "THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH" to the owners.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
81 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing