We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Grover Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“inexpensive”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights. it met our expectations for the price we paid. the pipes creaked when we or our neighbors took a shower. we had a room close to the street and you could hear the trucks when they passed by. the breakfast was simple, but sufficed. the staff was great, friendly and helpful, no complaints there. the location was also great, not too far from many of the little amish villages.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    157
    50
    27
    49
See reviews for
207
139
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We decided to travel last minute to Amish country for an October weekend. Just about everything else was booked up, but there was one room left at Cherry Lane. It was in the middle of every place we wanted to go (tourist places are spread out), it was super clean, and it was quiet. I traveled with my sister, brother in law and their two kids, so there was a real group of us and having things be kid friendly was really important. They even let us check out late on Sunday so that the kids could get their afternoon naps before heading home (we asked them about this very early on so there were no surprises on either side). They were very friendly giving us extra towels (there were only two bath towels in the room when we arrived). Definitely made our stay nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Cherry Lane Motor Inn mid-week. The rate through TripAdvisor was really good, so we were not expecting too much. The host/owner was very friendly and helpful. We had requested a first floor room, so We were able to back the car right to the door.
The room was clean, and although the bath fixtures and furniture are rather dated, it's to be expected. Mattresses and linens were great, not worn or sagging, and there were extra towels, more than in the average budget motel. TV and cable worked well, and even had some premium channels.
They served a continental breakfast, with hot coffee, a selection of gourmet teas, bagels, Danish, cereals, bananas, bread for toast, and a toaster that actually worked.
Overall, we were pleased, considering the very reasonable rate, when compared to the budget chain motels. We will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we recently stayed here with 2 other couples we have stayed here before the other couples we came with was there first time staying here. This place is very clean and well kept. Everyone was happy and thrilled at how cozy the place is. Very peaceful and quiet watching the amish buggies go by. The owners Peter & Dee are wonderful hosts . Breakfast was excellent coffee all day long there is a amish farm behind it. very close to outlets and other attractions. Rooms are very clean and well kept the owners are doing a lot of renovations. Do not belive everything everything you read in the reviews this place is very clean and does not smell. I you are looking for an afforadable clean place with a lot to offer this is it. We are planning a return trip in the summer looking forward to it with out friends Bruce & Tammy Maser

Room Tip: poolside gives you views of sunsets and buggies going by and sitting in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flowerstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful with directions. The room was clean. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The pool area looked very neat. The breakfast area was clean and we'll stocked. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were at Cherry Lane for 4 days. We don't have any complaints the beds were clean and the rooms were cleaned everyday, the employee's were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was nice we ate there every morning The flowers were still blooming, would really love to find some of those Purple flowers.

Room Tip: You can hear if you are down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowville, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at Cherry Lane for close to a week, and have no complaints. Our room & its furniture was clean with beds that were firm & comfortable. Outside areas (we walked around a few times) and the breakfast area were also clean. Even the flower gardens were still in great shape ~much different than my own at home!!
I really doubt the photos shown in another review on here (showing dirty, broken areas) are from Cherry Lane, as we saw nothing like this in our room or the few others we peeked in to. Our host was pleasant & helpful, as were the two staff members we saw frequently.
The cost was most affordable, leaving us extra money for dining & shopping in the multitude of small towns that surround Cherry Lane. The motel is a bit dated but we weren't looking for shiny-new, but instead a safe & clean place to sleep at the end of busy days. That's exactly what we found.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnnA1337HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#11 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
460 reviews
1.3 mi away
Weathervane Motor Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing