We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cute place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Cute place”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Loved this Hotel...It did need some touch ups. But it was very clean and quaint. The owners are wonderful..a very nice family. and very helpful of the area...Please make sure you cross Ronks Road and visit the very cute Amish stand..they are also very nice...I would love to go back again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindylouwho36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    157
    50
    27
    49
See reviews for
210
140
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jessup, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a very nice place to stay, and a good value. The owners took this older motel over and are transitioning it into a force to be reckoned with in the Lancaster area.

They are doing a great job remodeling this place, and are service oriented hosts. Honestly, I do not see where the negative reviews are coming from.

We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The owner showed us another room while we were there, and it looked more up to date then the room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MAP0998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryLaneManager, Owner at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks and we really appreciate your time for the Comments.
We are glad You had wonderful time staying with us. Your appreciation is our motivational force which leads us to do better and better.
It is our continuous Promise to keep update the Property and every year we go through Renovations.
You will be happy to know that very soon we are opening Game Room with Amish Farm View where the Kids Can play and Parents can enjoy and watch working Amish people on the Amish Farm next to the Game Room.
Thanks again and See You soon.
We really appreciate your business.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed 2 nights in October. Bitten by bed bugs and left with more than 50 bites. Spoke to Peter and he was indifferent and evasive.
Manager wouldn't return my call. Manager wouldn't respond to BBB. Management wouldn't sign for return receipt letter. I have filed a separate complaint with PA Bureau of Consumer Protection. I am trying to recoup my expenses from this nightmare which exceeded $600.
Today my home is being treated again by an exterminator. It is a three treatment process since bed bugs can hibernate for months. One more to go after today.
An absolute nightmare!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Noreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryLaneManager, Owner at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest
I am sorry to hear your issue but it’s not a result of your stay as You have stayed 2 Nights.
As a matter of fact you hadn’t reported the issue while you were here for 2 nights neither at check out. I believe no one would stay 2nd night (even first night) if they have such a issue and won’t left the hotel without notifying the Management.
You had called 4 days after Check out and mentioned the issue .Upon receiving your call immediately the room was inspected and nothing was found which you been notified right away and also the inspection was schedule by the PA certified Exterminator.
Upon inspection by the Certified Exterminator no evidence was found but we take the issue seriously and as a Proactive measure not only the Room you stayed but other rooms also been taken Care of.
I would like to add that we are always Proactive regarding any issue of this kind and that’s why we do have a contract and the Certified company comes every month check each and every room and do the necessary pest control treatment to avoid any possible issues.
Your complain been promptly answered by Certified mail to every department you had filed including Yourself.
God Bless You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The room was clean, neat, and spacious - as advertised. The flat screen TV and cable stations helped offset the otherwise aged appearance. It was helpful to have very hot water, a nice size refrigerator, and small microwave The continental breakfast was fresh.

The biggest drawback was the assistant who checked me in (I don't think he was the main manager). He displayed plenty of "trouser cleavage" as he repeatedly bent over while assisting me. The was very unprofessional, disgusting, and potentially embarrassing if it's ever done before female customers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTrpAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed as a family during a recent power outage. It was very clean and nice place to stay.

They were friendly, and when my daughter left her stuff animal they called right away to let us know, we right back to get it. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.


Kim N.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatfield, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed again at Cherry Lane. Greeted warmly by Dee and Pete. Treated us like family. Will stay again. Thank you Cherry Lane. Can't wait to stay with you again. Hopefully in the summer so we can use your pool. Keep going with the renovations and the new game room!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here two nights with my mom and grandmother before Christmas. The owner was very accommodating, would get us anything we needed. He was also very polite. The room was very warm when we got there and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
81 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing