We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint spot in the midst of Amish culture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Vernon, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“quaint spot in the midst of Amish culture”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We've stayed here many, many times and keep coming back because of the location (off the main roads), the surroundings (right in the middle of the Amish farmlands), and the delightful and friendly proprietors. Everything is neat and clean, and most of the rooms have been recently renovated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    155
    50
    27
    49
See reviews for
205
136
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

WOW- what a pleasant surprise to see how much Cherry Lane has improved ! For the past 10 years we came to Lancaster every year to visit friends and several times stayed at motels on Rt. 30(noisy- congested)- then we found Cherry Lane- loved the location- quiet- can sit on the porch in the evening and watch the buggies go by and easy access to everything. The last time we were there was 3 years ago- so disappointed to see how run down it had become. This past week friends from Florida came to visit and wanted to go to Lancaster. We told them we know a motel- dont expect much- but good location/price. We were so happy to see how beautiful it is now. The current owners have done a fantastic job updating the rooms and landscaping- and they are 2 wonderful people- so personable and positive- they make you feel right at home. Keep up the good work !! We definitely will be back !

Room Tip: Stay poolside- first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 534kathiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for 4 yrs now and it gets better everytime wifi is great rooms are clean and comfortable the free breakfast is good coffee all day long there is also an Amish stand across the street the owners peter and dee are the nicest people you ever want to meet so kind and helpful pool is clean we enjoyed it they are in the process of working I'm a game room we checked it out it is going to be nice when completed refrig and microwave I'm room beds extremely comfortable it is nice to sit outside and watch buggies go by day and night very close for outlets and shops bird n hand market and intercourse if u r looking for an inexpensive place to stay with wonderful hosts this is it I would highly recommend this place to anyone thanks again peter &dee looking forward to out return trip in oct pa poolside rooms give u the best views also working amish farm in back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank flowerstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed at Cherry Lane the last two years we have been to Lancaster and will continue to stay there. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the owners are super nice, and the location is great.The prices are very reasonable and there is free WiFi. There is a very nice pool and a play area for kids and the area is just beautiful. They have a very nice continental breakfast in the mornings and at dinner they are right up the road from Bird in Hand restaurant. I would highly recommend the Cherry Lane Motor Inn for your next Lancaster vacation. Under the ratings below the ratings for fitness center and restaurant are marked but there aren't any and I couldn't get them unmarked so disregard those two reviews please. Overall it is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfrenchwesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from my 4th stay here. I can't say enough about how wonderful Peter and Dee are to their guests. The new housekeeper is excellent and the pool and grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was just enough and Peter's coffee is the best! Clean and comfy and just like home. We love Cherry Lane. See you guys in October. We can't wait:)

Room Tip: Park City Mall.. WOW! Ask Peter how to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missnmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My Friend and I had a 3 night girls getaway, June 4,5 &6 at this place. We had such a wonderful time ,it is off the main drag enought so we were able to take a little stroll down the road at night and admire the beautiful Amish farms near by.The beds are very comfy and clean ,maid service is also great as well as the manager Peter . He gave us short cuts to sight and sound and we found that almost all the places where we wanted to visit were only 2 to 3 miles away.The pool was beautiful we just didn't have the time to use it to busy shopping. I have told all my friends about it I can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: we stay on second floor room 40 very quite and the hall way is enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb50azx11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

comfortable amenities slightly off the beaten path. Refreshing change of pace from the sterility of the usual accommodations. Nice detail in the gardening and landscaping to make for a comfortable stay. Only wish we had had more time to enjoy all that Cherry Lane had to provide!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronks hotels
1.3 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Weathervane Motor Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing