We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could've been a good stay, but poor management decisions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royersford
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could've been a good stay, but poor management decisions”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We contacted the hotel for bulk rooms for our wedding. After 2 weeks of trying to get a response, I spoke with the Assistant GM, who sent me a generic contract for rooms, with incorrect quantities/rates per our discussion. I corrected it and returned. We also asked to reserve their shuttle so our guests could drink and not have to worry about driving.

More than 2 weeks before the party, we had to cancel the shuttle. I sent an email and called the hotel but never heard back. Finally, I caught the Asst GM on the phone and she refused to return our deposit, despite it never being stated that it was non-refundable, on the phone or in the signed contract. Her reasoning, "We had to turn other brides away".

So, apparently there was an influx of brides suddenly planning their receptions a month in advance of the March 29, Good Friday date that I requested? For the record, I contacted the hotel and there were NO weddings that night.

Aside from the poor communication, and untruths about 'other brides', weakly-written contract, etc. any normal hotel would have reserved an external vendor for any additional transportation needs for their guests, which would have been easily canceled and refundable with the more than 2 weeks notice they were given.

They currently have a "Best of Royersford" rating. They are the only hotel in Royersford, and "won" by default. I am glad that other hotels have opened up in towns within 1-2 exits of this, so my family will never have to deal with hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Diana S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We value you as ourguest and we are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and were not satisfied with the service that you received. We have sent you a private message regarding your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    32
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
22
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manning, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

we would like to thank management for again another great stay , best breakfast and eveing snakes of any staybridge we have stayed at,Nice quite area ,nice walking area for pets and close shopping we give it a 10

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel was convenient location, right off of route 422. (FYI...some GPS systems might have the 88 Anchor address listed yet- due to the Road being fairly new....so you might need to use 934 South township Line Road Foyersford PA address- it's the gas station across the street)

We booked rooms here while traveling as a sports group. We needed a happy medium between locations were the teams would be playing (Pottstown and King of Prussia PA)
Pottstown (9 miles away / approx 8 minute ride)
King of Prussia (13 miles away/ approx 12-15 minute ride)

Rick and Stephanie were awesome. Rick was quick in response with a wealth of information about the area and in general very very helpful.
When checking in we had the pleasure of meeting Stephanie who was warm, friendly and professional.
(Thanks Steph for the activity sign you posted for the teams weekend activities)

Check in/out was quick and easy. Lots of free parking, decent free breakfast ( hot and cold items available) and the host kept the breakfast area neat, clean and well stocked!. There was a good free wireless internet, and business center cove. off the lobby area.
The lobby was cozy with several areas/ little coves to relax or be in sight of the very large TV in the lobby area.
The small canteen area was great for late night snacks and drinks if you needed it.
...and refreshing cold lemon water located in the main foyer

Now I'm not the over the top type fitness person nor the extraordinary athlete....but my first OMG moment ....the Fitness room was awesome!...new state of the art equipment 3 treadmills( with individual tv's and headsets available), one elliptical, one row / bike machine, several weight benches yoga and exercise balls and mats, jump ropes, two different style weight areas. (one Bowflex or Body Craft all-in one and the other area free weights) the free weight stand took up one side of the wall and had an assortment of weights.

I enjoyed the fitness room so much, I went twice each day we were there. It felt like I had a little slice of heaven in a fitness club! ( no ....really!!!)

Off the fitness area in another cove was another large room ...the laundry room with more than ample washers and dryers, folding table and more. (the plus was ....you couldn't hear the machines from the fitness room- which was nice)

The pool (located at the end of the hall) was clean and warm. Lounge chairs lined the edge and a handicap seat was available.

The Suites were very clean and comfortable, with a separate living room and kitchen area from the bedroom(s). The bathroom(s) were clean with decent complimentary toiletries......Not the ultra Penthouse luxury, but very nice!!

Then came another...." OMG" moment ...the beds!!!!!...OMG, what a great night's sleep!.
The pillow top mattresses were wonderful. So much so ....we are looking into purchasing one for our home.

Over all this hotel was great...the staff helpful and perfect location.

There is a Outback Steak house adjacent to the hotel ( they give you a 10% discount when saying at the Staybridge) and a few other places to eat, and small Mall area. Within 2 miles there is another Mall and more places to eat. ( Champps sports bar and Grill in Collegeville PA) is another good place to eat )
The PA Premium Outlets are not too far away either.

Ok so one thing.....the only thing I didn't mention but, need to...... my last OMG moment...... the hotel sits in front of a cemetery. The foliage seemed to block the view but the reality is....there is a cemetery .
So ask for the Highway view. ( There was a little noise from the highway, but the beds were so darn comfortable....you will not pay attention- smile)

We will definitely stay here again. And use this Brand more often!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Hwy ( Back side of hotel) Usually we prefer higher floors but, Lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OurTripTip4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, CT
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We booked rooms here while traveling for business for a couple days. Everything was just so easy. Lots of free parking, easy check-in/out, decent free breakfast, good, free wireless internet, nice TV and (free) health club, convenient location, right off of route 422. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a couch, desk, kitchenette, nice bathroom. Not luxury, but very nice and no hassle. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: request a room on the side away from the highway to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeinmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Went there overnight with my sons and their cousin for a boys night out of fun. Close to food for takeout or restaurants (we did takeout from Applebees). Nice warm pool and the suite was very spacious. The small canteen area was great for late night snacks and the hot buffet breakfast the next morning filled everyone. A great and memorable time!! Will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwhite8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I have stayed there a couple times when in town for business. Would reccommed it. Very friendly staff. Easy on/ off the highway.

You must eat at the French Quarter Bistro in downtown. Great food & service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tube-Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

When I first arrived, I was put into a room that clearly had just been fumigated for bugs. The room stench was awful. I had to ask to change rooms, and I was accommodated. The second room did not have the same overwhelming big spray smell, but also did not feel as though it had been freshened up any time recently. The room just felt stale...

However, it was a nice room, with a nice kitchen, and I really liked that the bed was situated away from the kitchen and couch so that it felt as though I was in a separate room.

They had a very nice breakfast in the morning, which saved me a lot of time that day. Service was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJ468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royersford
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge

Property: Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Address: 88 Anchor Pkwy, Royersford, PA 19468-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Royersford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royersford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge is a brand new all suite hotel conveniently located near King of Prussia, Malvern, Limerick and Pottstown and only minutes from downtown Philadelphia.Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge, an all suite property with all the services of a traditional hotel, but the feel of home. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge is conveniently located near Wyeth, GlaxoSmithKline, Exelon Limerick Generating Station, Quest Diagnostics, SEI Investments, Phoenixville Hospital, Southeast Veterans Administration just to name a few. If you are looking for some retail therapy we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia Premium Outlets and Providence Town Center - a shopper s paradise! Also nearby is historic Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Convention Center. Our doors are always open; please feel free to stop by for a tour of our brand new hotel, well appointed meeting rooms and deluxe amenities. 'Get Comfortable! at the Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge for your every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge Hotel Royersford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing