We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royersford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, great food tue-Thur (2) beer taps, full breakfast, free laundromat, weights/treadmill, premier outlet mall and king of Prussia mall only several exits away. Barbecue grill. And picnic table/area. A
no brainer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was our first time staying at a Staybridge Suites hotel. My husband and I were impressed with the set up of the suites in this hotel. Each room has a kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, along with dishes/pots and utensils. The room also had a living room with pull out couch. The bedroom and ensuite were also nicely done.

Another aspect of this hotel that we really liked was that there was a Pantry with food/toiletries to purchase. The complimentary breakfast that was offered was impressive. There were muffins, toast, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, along with scrambled eggs, and cooked ham. Breakfast was available until 10:30 a.m. which we liked, since we like to sleep in. When the line for the waffles became long, the staff started up another waffle maker and had two going at once. There was also a variety of coffees, teas, milk and juice available. We definitely recommend the breakfast!!

The only big draw back we had with the room was the thin walls. We had a group of women in the room next to us that were have normal conversation late into the evening. It sounded as if they were in the living room area of our suite (we could clearly hear what they were saying). We were also awakened by the conversation that occurred early in the morning (much earlier than we intended to wake up). If it weren't for the thin walls, this hotel would have been rated Excellent. Because the thin walls really interfered with our sleep, we felt we could only rate this as Average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsgfhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear mrsgfhjr,

We appreciate that you took the time to leave a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am very glad that you enjoyed our amenities and the breakfast choices.

Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, let me take this opportunity to apologize for whatever inconvenience our other guests have caused you.

We value the negative comments, so kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We were in town for a family wedding at the Washington Memorial Chapel and several family members stayed at the hotel which was clean, comfortable, convenient to restaurants, shopping and local attractions...like Valley Forge Park, and also reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast was really nice with varied selections...cereal (hot/cold), bacon, eggs, sausage, a waffle station and nice bread and muffin selections. There were even a few European style breakfast options...cold cuts, cheese and onions. The coffee was Wolfgang Puck and was always fresh and plentiful...all day and night. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful and WiFi was great! We didn't make use of the great kitchen other than the full fridge which could store food for a family of 4 for a week.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors won't waken you with the smell of fresh food cooking on the main floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdsebring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We contacted the hotel for bulk rooms for our wedding. After 2 weeks of trying to get a response, I spoke with the Assistant GM, who sent me a generic contract for rooms, with incorrect quantities/rates per our discussion. I corrected it and returned. We also asked to reserve their shuttle so our guests could drink and not have to worry about driving.

More than 2 weeks before the party, we had to cancel the shuttle. I sent an email and called the hotel but never heard back. Finally, I caught the Asst GM on the phone and she refused to return our deposit, despite it never being stated that it was non-refundable, on the phone or in the signed contract. Her reasoning, "We had to turn other brides away".

So, apparently there was an influx of brides suddenly planning their receptions a month in advance of the March 29, Good Friday date that I requested? For the record, I contacted the hotel and there were NO weddings that night.

Aside from the poor communication, and untruths about 'other brides', weakly-written contract, etc. any normal hotel would have reserved an external vendor for any additional transportation needs for their guests, which would have been easily canceled and refundable with the more than 2 weeks notice they were given.

They currently have a "Best of Royersford" rating. They are the only hotel in Royersford, and "won" by default. I am glad that other hotels have opened up in towns within 1-2 exits of this, so my family will never have to deal with hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Diana S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We value you as ourguest and we are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and were not satisfied with the service that you received. We have sent you a private message regarding your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

we would like to thank management for again another great stay , best breakfast and eveing snakes of any staybridge we have stayed at,Nice quite area ,nice walking area for pets and close shopping we give it a 10

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel was convenient location, right off of route 422. (FYI...some GPS systems might have the 88 Anchor address listed yet- due to the Road being fairly new....so you might need to use 934 South township Line Road Foyersford PA address- it's the gas station across the street)

We booked rooms here while traveling as a sports group. We needed a happy medium between locations were the teams would be playing (Pottstown and King of Prussia PA)
Pottstown (9 miles away / approx 8 minute ride)
King of Prussia (13 miles away/ approx 12-15 minute ride)

Rick and Stephanie were awesome. Rick was quick in response with a wealth of information about the area and in general very very helpful.
When checking in we had the pleasure of meeting Stephanie who was warm, friendly and professional.
(Thanks Steph for the activity sign you posted for the teams weekend activities)

Check in/out was quick and easy. Lots of free parking, decent free breakfast ( hot and cold items available) and the host kept the breakfast area neat, clean and well stocked!. There was a good free wireless internet, and business center cove. off the lobby area.
The lobby was cozy with several areas/ little coves to relax or be in sight of the very large TV in the lobby area.
The small canteen area was great for late night snacks and drinks if you needed it.
...and refreshing cold lemon water located in the main foyer

Now I'm not the over the top type fitness person nor the extraordinary athlete....but my first OMG moment ....the Fitness room was awesome!...new state of the art equipment 3 treadmills( with individual tv's and headsets available), one elliptical, one row / bike machine, several weight benches yoga and exercise balls and mats, jump ropes, two different style weight areas. (one Bowflex or Body Craft all-in one and the other area free weights) the free weight stand took up one side of the wall and had an assortment of weights.

I enjoyed the fitness room so much, I went twice each day we were there. It felt like I had a little slice of heaven in a fitness club! ( no ....really!!!)

Off the fitness area in another cove was another large room ...the laundry room with more than ample washers and dryers, folding table and more. (the plus was ....you couldn't hear the machines from the fitness room- which was nice)

The pool (located at the end of the hall) was clean and warm. Lounge chairs lined the edge and a handicap seat was available.

The Suites were very clean and comfortable, with a separate living room and kitchen area from the bedroom(s). The bathroom(s) were clean with decent complimentary toiletries......Not the ultra Penthouse luxury, but very nice!!

Then came another...." OMG" moment ...the beds!!!!!...OMG, what a great night's sleep!.
The pillow top mattresses were wonderful. So much so ....we are looking into purchasing one for our home.

Over all this hotel was great...the staff helpful and perfect location.

There is a Outback Steak house adjacent to the hotel ( they give you a 10% discount when saying at the Staybridge) and a few other places to eat, and small Mall area. Within 2 miles there is another Mall and more places to eat. ( Champps sports bar and Grill in Collegeville PA) is another good place to eat )
The PA Premium Outlets are not too far away either.

Ok so one thing.....the only thing I didn't mention but, need to...... my last OMG moment...... the hotel sits in front of a cemetery. The foliage seemed to block the view but the reality is....there is a cemetery .
So ask for the Highway view. ( There was a little noise from the highway, but the beds were so darn comfortable....you will not pay attention- smile)

We will definitely stay here again. And use this Brand more often!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Hwy ( Back side of hotel) Usually we prefer higher floors but, Lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OurTripTip4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We booked rooms here while traveling for business for a couple days. Everything was just so easy. Lots of free parking, easy check-in/out, decent free breakfast, good, free wireless internet, nice TV and (free) health club, convenient location, right off of route 422. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a couch, desk, kitchenette, nice bathroom. Not luxury, but very nice and no hassle. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: request a room on the side away from the highway to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeinmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royersford
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Pottstown
170 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge

Address: 88 Anchor Pkwy, Royersford, PA 19468-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Royersford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royersford
Price Range: £83 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge is a brand new all suite hotel conveniently located near King of Prussia, Malvern, Limerick and Pottstown and only minutes from downtown Philadelphia.Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge, an all suite property with all the services of a traditional hotel, but the feel of home. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge is conveniently located near Wyeth, GlaxoSmithKline, Exelon Limerick Generating Station, Quest Diagnostics, SEI Investments, Phoenixville Hospital, Southeast Veterans Administration just to name a few. If you are looking for some retail therapy we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia Premium Outlets and Providence Town Center - a shopper s paradise! Also nearby is historic Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Convention Center. Our doors are always open; please feel free to stop by for a tour of our brand new hotel, well appointed meeting rooms and deluxe amenities. 'Get Comfortable! at the Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge for your every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge Hotel Royersford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing