We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royersford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

in Valley Forge . Close to king of Prussia, Franklin Mills,Premium outlet, Delawere crossing,etc.
Very clean rooms, free working internet,nice breakfast with two people at work.
Front office working nicely, walking distance to Outback where you can get a 10% discount showing your room key.
Nothing is perfect and the panorama from the hotel is a cemetery in front and highway on the back ( not too much noise !! ), but I definitely be back , even if one person in the staff disappointed me ( maybe too busy because of a marriage ? )

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graal1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very nice, new, clean room. Had a suite for a couple of nights. Nice having a private bedroom for us and a pullout bed for my nephew. Room very clean and seems really new. Nice free breakfast bar too--better than many at more expensive hotels. Super glad we got to take our pekingese too.
No problem in our room with fleas--and thank goodness the whole place is no smoking. Just because I like to take my dogs doesn't mean we want a smelly, smoky room. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I recently stayed 4 or 5 nights. It amazed me that there were no smoking rooms, yet pets were ok I would have been fine with that since they did provide an outdoor smoking area in the back. Didn't want to smoke out front due to the beer party at the entrance. LOL.

The low rating is because my mate and I both experienced ankle bites while in the room. FLEAS???

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank nocona12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear killdevil,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you had during your stay. We deeply regret that this has negatively affected your overall experience with us. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver safe and comfortable accommodations.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

There are quite a few hotells in the area but take price into account and this one is by far the best choice.
Overall the hotel has a good standard: Big rooms with kitchen and workplace, free internet, nice indoor pool, full gym etc. Add comfy beds, nice breakfast (waffels, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and all the usuall other choices) and nice staff.
I stayed with my family during weekdays and they had dinner with soda/beer/wine included in the price. I paid less for my stay in total then going out for dinner/breakfast alone..

King of prussia is 15 minutes down the 422, the Premium outlet is 5 minutes in the other direction.

Room Tip: Use the weblink provided on the pennhurst asylum haunted house webpage for the best rate. My GPS se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 42Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was there for business and the Staybridge had about the best price. Looks new inside, both in the lobby and the room. Big room with full kitchen, nice desk and space to work, free wireless internet (did go out on me a few times but I was always able to reconnect quickly), Great breakfast bar, staff was efficient, parking convenient. If I'm back there again, I would look here first.

Room Tip: Traffic in the area is really bad, give yourself extra time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcubsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times as we have relatives living near by. I realize the first night we stayed the hotel was sold out, however I was disappointed that several details were missing. First of all, there were no headphones in the fitness center. Secondly, although we were well into the second week of June the HBO guide was still May's. Thirdly there were no fresh baked cookies our first night and finally we did not have a paper delivered to our door. With several new hotels in the area, the attention to detail is a must if this hotel would like repeat visitors. Our toilet also leaked and although we reported it our first night nothing was done to improve the situation.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jon Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Jon Denise D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The suite we stayed in was very nice. It had a king size bed, living room, full kitchen and a little breakfast bar area. The bathtub was a little small for it to be in a suite. For the money that you spend it should have been a jacuzzi tub.

They provided a hot breakfast which was pretty good. The eggs were a little runny and they did not offer sausage or bacon. Otherwise it was very nice and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royersford
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
8.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge

Address: 88 Anchor Pkwy, Royersford, PA 19468-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Royersford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royersford
Price Range: £81 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge is a brand new all suite hotel conveniently located near King of Prussia, Malvern, Limerick and Pottstown and only minutes from downtown Philadelphia.Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge, an all suite property with all the services of a traditional hotel, but the feel of home. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge is conveniently located near Wyeth, GlaxoSmithKline, Exelon Limerick Generating Station, Quest Diagnostics, SEI Investments, Phoenixville Hospital, Southeast Veterans Administration just to name a few. If you are looking for some retail therapy we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia Premium Outlets and Providence Town Center - a shopper s paradise! Also nearby is historic Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Convention Center. Our doors are always open; please feel free to stop by for a tour of our brand new hotel, well appointed meeting rooms and deluxe amenities. 'Get Comfortable! at the Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge for your every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge Hotel Royersford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing