We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royersford
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic and very clean. I'm a diamond member with Hilton and platinum IHG and travel often. This was my fist experience at a Staybridge Suites and surely won't be my last. The free breakfast is very good and a few notches better than Hampton inn and holiday inn express. The fitness center is nice, clean and spacious......and they have dumbbells.....and if you work out in hotels.....you know that's a bonus!!! Great place and very clean!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank powerpackperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    29
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
18
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Upon arriving to the hotel, I had three rooms booked for a wedding and was able to check-in to all three rooms early. The check-in was easy and without any issues. The employees seemed very nice, but distracted at times. The check-out was also quick and easy and without problems. The hotel lobby was nice and roomy and very clean. The location was somewhat isolated, but it was next to an Outback and had other select businesses in the area, but not really walking distance.

ROOMS (215/222/400)

Of all the rooms, no one had any major issues. The rooms were clean, had some free toiletries in the bathroom, and some nice amenities in the rooms. I stayed in Room 215 (1 Queen) so I will focus on that room. There was a queen bed, a love seat and coffee table, desk and chair, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, sink, 2 range stove, and some cups, plates, bowls, and silverware. The only thing missing that I, and other guests stated they wish they had, was there was an in-room safe.

BREAKFAST

The breakfast was a nice spread with lots of variety. There were eggs, bacon/ham/sausage, breads, cereals, make your own waffle station, oatmeal, yogurt, whole and mixed fruit, and coffee/juice/soda. The food was good and constantly re-stocked. They were accommodating many people whom were in the area at one time.

BUSINESS CENTER

They had a nice little business center with a couple computers as well as other supplies such as a printer, copier, paper, stapler, etc. Internet is available. Internet is also free for all hotel guests.

GYM/POOL

Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to use the gym but I was told it was very nice. I was told the equipment was newer and they had a variety of equipment such as treadmills, ellipticals, bicycles, and dumbbells. The indoor pool also appeared to be very large for a hotel and also maintained well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyBlaze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

looking for a place to stay , found a coupon for this hotel, although it wasn't accepted a good rate was given and the the front desk clerk tried really hard to accommodate us, I was surprised to see how nice the room was, very spacious , and clean , wish it was a little more sound proof, you can hear other peoples conversations in the hall as you passed the rooms, it looks like there was a small kid upstairs that was jumping until really late , at time of checkout I waited until the front desk staff had a long & friendly conversation with the person in front of me, I don't remember a greeting and when approached her and expecting maybe a bit more professionalism all I got was your set to go" with a blank stare, a little disappointed as other places asked how was the stay or at very least thank you, I felt like she lacked a bit of professionalism. over all I tried to keep in mind the hard work the first person put into , trying to accommodate my needs, overall being my first stay with this chain of hotel I can say it was nice,...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simplemom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear simplemom2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is very nice to know that you liked our rooms and have noticed their cleanliness. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the noise and over the unsatisfactory service you received from the desk staff. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The area is ok, has a lot of shopping (10min) from the King of Prussia Mall and lots of restaurants in the area. The hotel is nice, the lobby is nice and it does appear to be clean. The rooms are nice and of pretty good size. The is a couch in the room, a refrigerator, glasses, plates, and dish detergent. The frustrating part was that our room was located on the 4th floor and there is a vent and (maybe) when the wind blows the flap of the vent slaps down and it is so Lois and it continuously and repeatedly hits. It is so loud and it prevents you from sleeping and if you do fall asleep it wakes you up. We called to comain about that noise nd they let us know that they are aware of it but it just is. We asked for eat plugs and they don't have any. Very frustrating! You can also hear the cars and trucks on the highway. Bottom line - they hotel seems nice, breakfast in the morning, but if you are looking to sleep soundly, not sure this place is perfect. I would try a different place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lovemybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Lovemybirds,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We used the Staybridge for our son's wedding weekend. The hotel is very clean. The rooms were very nice and equiped with everything you need. Its a smoke free hotel which is a breath of fresh are :) Front desk was very professional and organized. Breakfast in the morning was great. Everything was fresh, clean and a good selection of hot and cold breakfast items. Walking distance to the Outback. I would recommend this hotel if you need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trieste
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

in Valley Forge . Close to king of Prussia, Franklin Mills,Premium outlet, Delawere crossing,etc.
Very clean rooms, free working internet,nice breakfast with two people at work.
Front office working nicely, walking distance to Outback where you can get a 10% discount showing your room key.
Nothing is perfect and the panorama from the hotel is a cemetery in front and highway on the back ( not too much noise !! ), but I definitely be back , even if one person in the staff disappointed me ( maybe too busy because of a marriage ? )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graal1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very nice, new, clean room. Had a suite for a couple of nights. Nice having a private bedroom for us and a pullout bed for my nephew. Room very clean and seems really new. Nice free breakfast bar too--better than many at more expensive hotels. Super glad we got to take our pekingese too.
No problem in our room with fleas--and thank goodness the whole place is no smoking. Just because I like to take my dogs doesn't mean we want a smelly, smoky room. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royersford
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge

Property: Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Address: 88 Anchor Parkway, Royersford, PA 19468
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Royersford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royersford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge is a brand new all suite hotel conveniently located near King of Prussia, Malvern, Limerick and Pottstown and only minutes from downtown Philadelphia.Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge, an all suite property with all the services of a traditional hotel, but the feel of home. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge is conveniently located near Wyeth, GlaxoSmithKline, Exelon Limerick Generating Station, Quest Diagnostics, SEI Investments, Phoenixville Hospital, Southeast Veterans Administration just to name a few. If you are looking for some retail therapy we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia Premium Outlets and Providence Town Center - a shopper s paradise! Also nearby is historic Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Convention Center. Our doors are always open; please feel free to stop by for a tour of our brand new hotel, well appointed meeting rooms and deluxe amenities. 'Get Comfortable! at the Staybridge Suites Royersford Valley Forge for your every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge Hotel Royersford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing