We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING Asian cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veekoo Asian Restaurant

Veekoo Asian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Royersford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Royersford, PA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“AMAZING Asian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Like the other reviews, you come in as a stranger, but leave as a friend. Tony & Shelly are the best! The food is wonderful and they can alter the spice to suit your individual tastes. You know just how good it is when you see the lines of people that are willing to wait for a table. Plus its a BYOB

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RofoBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    27
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great BYO that is very accommodating for weight watchers or picky eaters. Be careful though, I don't think they really understand "Gluten Free". Their sushi is great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmaylward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a great tasty meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Take Home the sushi but stay for center of the plate entrees. We have moved from the area but at every chance we are back and it is a first choice for us. Tony and Shelly are great and remember my name even after I have not been there for 16 months. Entrée served at the restaurant are always hot and well prepared. My wife and I love the seafood spinach dumplings and really enjoyed the Scallop , Shrimp and Chicken with Tangerine Sauce. WOW loved it.
Keep up the good work and if you are unsure about visiting give it a try and bring your own wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CombatCulinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BEST Asian Food Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Shelly and Tony run an amazing restaurant at Veekoo. We have been going there for about 10 years now and I've never had a bad meal. I've even brought friends with me and they have gone back again and again. Their sushi is so fresh and they always have creative specials in addition to the menu. Take out is top notch too. FYI-make a reservation for the weekends, they are always crowded. BEST little hidden gem in Royersford.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michelem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Need a bigger space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have eaten here since they opened and the food and service is always top notch. The problem they have is that they have out grown this location and need a bigger space. If you arrive between 6:00 and 7:30 on Friday or Saturday, expect a long wait and they have very little standing room inside the restaurant for this. They also do a lot of take out business and this clogs up the reception area even more. Forget sitting at the Sushi Bar at this time, you would have people crowded on all sides of you.
The BYOB is nice here also. Hope they up-size and we will go back. If you can get a table, you will get a great meal and service also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bswartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veekoo Asian Restaurant also viewed

 
Royersford, PA
 

Been to Veekoo Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing