We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but could be better...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“OK, but could be better...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

AC, TV, beds were ok...but floor was damp and furniture was a run down and there is no laundry facility. Floor was damp...due to condensation according to hotel management. 2nd floor hall on the north side has a ridge in the middle of it...so much so that unsuspecting patrons could stub their toes on it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the front of the hotel, which provides a decent view. Rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReinBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    16
    13
    14
See reviews for
20
22
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We took a King Jacuzzi room on the 3rd floor. We were warned about the smoking rooms on the other end of the 3rd floor. However the minute you step out of the lift on the 3rd floor the stench of cigarettes is there, there was even a little hint of it in our room. We were forewarned when we booked the room, and checked it out before we decided to stay.
That said the room was clean and OK. The bathroom layout was a bit strange but the room was of a generous size, the airconditioning worked well, the room was quiet, it had a coffee maker but no refrigerator. The bed was comfortable. It had a shower over the bath. The price included breakfast. They had good scrambled eggs, the orange juice was fresh, you had a choice of bread for toast and could make waffles other choices were cereals, porridge, yogurt muffins and some other sweet things. There was a big free car park and you could walk to a Pizza Hut next door. We paid about $130 for the room, which was reasonable. Jacuzzi worked well!
The rooms are of an older style and could do with renovation. We were told that when they renovate the smoking rooms there will be no more smoking in the Motel.

Room Tip: Book the lower floors if the smell of cigarettes is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mmcin719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were out viewing the Elk at dusk in nearby Benezette, PA, and then motored over to the Comfort Inn in St Marys. (about a 20 min drive). Easy to find, as hotel is on a main drag with a huge sign. Sits next to a pizza hut, so if you are not familiar with the area, you do not need to find a place. Hotel Desk employees very friendly and efficient. We had 2 dogs with us, and she met my request of a first floor room. Room was clean. Nice TV with lots of channels, comfy bed, and sinks and tub that drained well. nice walking area for dogs. Breakfast was great as far a hotel breakfast go. there were waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, sweet rolls, bagels, toast, etc. Very clean and nicely presented. staff very friendly. pool was open and I seen a lot of splashing. I did think the rate was a little high, but I guess that is because there are not a lot of places to stay here in this little charming town. It is a nice little town.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with your pet and request a first floor room, the staff will accommodate you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallybeecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altoona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We come to town a couple times a year on business and have stayed here till now. Won't be back!! The only reason this hotel has business is because it has almost no competition. I can tolerate the old worn out furniture, but this place is just plain dirty!!! When we turned on the heat we were afraid we would get sick. The smell was so bad we decided it must never have been cleaned. Bathroom was noticeably unclean. Don't like to think about the dirt we can't see. TV did not work well. Price was way too high for the condition of the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aca32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
I am sorry you you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have numerous guests who have been coming here for 10 years and enjoy it as much as their 1st stay. There is a Best Western, Gunners,Old Charm bed and Breakfast and The Cozy Afghan in St. Marys, all within 2 miles of us. Upon maintenance checking the heater, found no odor or anything wrong with its functions. My assistant and I inspect all checkout rooms and have the inspection papers and your room was clean. The only issue in that room which is charted is a stain in the toilet bowl from hard water which is about the size of a quarter inch. Maintenance also checked out the television which works great. Again i am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Have a great day. Sincerely, Linda... Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Marys hotels

NJ, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Would be very good for a 2-Star hotel. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean but furniture is dated. Bed & pillows are fine. Good breakfast/coffee area for free. 24 hrs for coffee & tea. A Pizza Hut right next door. Fast food in the area. Its up on a hill with a big sign. You shouldn't miss it. No room service but vending machines on the 1st floor. My room had a really good showerhead. I was surprised.

Room Tip: Ask not to be by the elevator because it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fressica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

This place is in bad need of a remodel. I don't think it has been touched since it was built. This place is actually scheduled to become a Holiday Inn Express later this year, so I am sure it will be remodeled to meet IHG's more strict standards. I actually did not have a problem with the beds and the one positive aspect was the staff was friendly and smiling. And as others have said, the lack of competition in the area drives the price of this dump to around $100 in the winter; I can't imagine what it is in the summer. If you can stay elsewhere even for a few more dollars.

Room Tip: Walk out the door and look down the street to the Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmh7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and this will be the last. The rooms are filthy--and moldy. The beds are so worn out , I wouldn't even donate them to an animal shelter. The wallpaper is peeling and the carpet is sticky. I stayed here in December 2011 and the pool was broken. As of July 2012 the pool is still broken--SERIOUSLY??!! "Management" has been saying for almost a year that the hotel is being renovated. It is not. Wait, I'm sorry--my room had a new sink installed. I guess that qualifies as renovation.

I drove over to the Best Western next door and checked out their rooms---which is where I'm now writing this from.

Avoid this dump at all costs if possible!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gorath6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Marys
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
1.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
20.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
21.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
Address: 195 Comfort Lane, Saint Marys, PA 15857 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Marys
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Marys Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saint Marys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing