We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good meal”

Village Peddler Country Store
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Saint Marys
Cuisines: Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Kane, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I meet friends here a few times a year and we always have a good meal. They offer a few varieties of quiche, and they are all very good, as are the soups and sandwich offerings. Their prices are more than some, but worth the extra. Service is always good with a reasonable wait time. Great place for ladies' tastes.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MayaMia203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saint marys pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had our Christmas party there--Great meal- Tod had the place decorated and the table setting was very pretty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bklockSaintMarysPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very happy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I planned a baby shower for my sister from Virginia beach, I had to do everything over the phone. I was a little worry about the outcome, since I was planning a baby shower from one state to another. But I am so happy I picked the village peddler. The food was amazing! I lovedddd the cake, it was perfect ( decoration) and it tasted really good. The service excellent, the 2 ladies and the gentleman working that day did an awsome job. I will for sure use this place again or an event, and recommend it 100% .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grisseth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“HIdden restaurant gem in St. Marys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

If you didn't know about it, you'd probably never find this gem of a restaurant located in the Village Peddler Country Store. While the gift shop has some great finds, we were blown away with this family run (three generations) cafe.
Tucked into one side of the store, the decorating is unique - almost like dining at a sidewalk cafe - but inside, out of the cold.
The staff were just so friendly and personable, you just knew you were going to have a nice, leisurely meal. The food couldn't have been fresher. Have no idea where they found such great salad ingredients in the midst of winter, but they did. We tried both of their homemade salad dressings - excellent.
After dinner we opted for the Hawaiian Wedding Cake - fantastic. They serve both half pieces and full pieces. Get the full one - you won't regret it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelWriterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven, PA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful little restaurant; fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

My cousin and I met last fall at the Best Western and the staff recommended the Village Peddler for lunch when we asked for some ideas. What a perfect place! It's also part gift shop.

They had a number of quiche dishes on special and wonderful desserts. The atmosphere is delightful. I had a BLT and some kind of soup. It's been a while since we were there, so I can't recall exactly, but if / when my cousin and I meet again in Saint Marys, we'll head back to the Village Pedder. Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank redhen17745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Peddler Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Village Peddler Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing