We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Inn(Ridgway)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois(DuBois)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites DuBois(DuBois)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Dubois(DuBois)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn & Conference Center(DuBois)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
93
84
30
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
84
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselk countyhard boiled eggsroom was cleanvery pleasant staywafflesrecommend this hotelroom ratewould stay againup to datehot breakfasthousekeeping staffhome away from homefresh fruitfree breakfasta great place to stayfitness centercookies
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We just stayed one night as we were visiting relatives in the area. Not hard to find but tricky making a left hand turn (coming from the south) as oncoming traffic making left turns at an intersection just after the entrance to the hotel. Check-in was quick. Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and looked newly renovated. We had a room with a king size bed. The room and bath had plenty of space to put our luggage and move around. Nice flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge. Bed was comfortable. Just a note regarding the bedding: the way the beds are made up (to look stylish), a good portion of the blankets and sheets were tucked under at the bottom of the bed, so at first use, there didn't seem to be enough bedding. After I went to the bottom of the bed and un-tucked the blankets, there was plenty. Breakfast was included with selections of hot and cold cereal, pastries (including fresh, iced cinnamon rolls) and bagels, sausage(?) gravy, mixed cut fruit and fresh fruit, and waffle maker for make-your-own waffles. We would definitely stay again and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only a few places to stay in area and, if there is an event, the rooms go quickly. Internet rate was better than the AAA rate.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ApplePieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post awesome comments regarding our Best Western Plus property in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed yours. Please be sure to stop back and visit us again on your next trip to the St. Marys area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very good service, helpful staff, clean room. We were on the first floor, and luckily we are early risers, because the cleaning staff was going to town on the room directly above us at 8 am on a Saturday morning with a sweeper that sounded like a jet engine. I understand that this needs done and that they need to jump on the rooms that are empty as early as possible, just wish that we didn't have to hear it that early. Maybe some quieter machines, or some insulation between the floors would help.

Room Tip: If you're on the first floor, prepare to be rattled out of bed from the sweepers running above your head.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gliddle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our Best Western in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We are so glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be helpful. I would like to apologize for the Housekeepers waking you at 8 am. Normally our cleaning staff doesn't begin until 9:00 am but do to a large group with an early arrival we had to get an early start that day. Please do not allow that to deter you from a future visit to our property. We would love to see you again on your next visit to the St. Marys area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed there 2 nights. Was there to view the elk. The room was recently updated. It was clean. No fridge or microwave in room. Quiet off the road. Brkft. was scrambled eggs, ham, cereal hot & cold, pastries, waffles, juice,coffee. Ice machines and vending machines. A short drive to see elk. Some eating places, fast food in area. Some gas stations. My only complaint was the 2nd. day, they served pizza instead of eggs (weird) i asked the desk clerk , all she said was yes i put it there. She was from another country, noticeable from accent, so maybe she eats pizza for brkft. But, still nice place. Alittle high priced i thought, internet price was the best price, 2 nights with tax was $202. Checked other places and all were higher. The parking lot was alittle tight, must be careful with this. I like a harder mattress found them comfortable. I would stay there again. it advertised free internet, did not find this.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfnater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We value your comments and responses to our survey.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the St. Marys, Pennsylvania, area.

Sincerely,


Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Spider webs in room corners - I killed a few one night. Water stains on the walls (2nd floor). Potato chips under bed - I never eat chips. The wireless internet is a joke, connection speed is unacceptable. I called their corporate IT support for help but he couldn't correct the work of hotel's router from far away. You can count on c. breakfast but no restaurant nearby. And at the end of my 4-day business stay at St. Marys, the hotel charged me $300 extra cleaning fee for, allegedly, smoking. Hotel manager refused to go with me to the room and point to any cleaning needs or evidence of that alleged smoking, the case moved to Better Business Bureau.

Room Tip: ground level w/o water stains
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zbig z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I called 2 weeks ago to book a room for a trip with my husband and parents. The young man I spoke with was very nice. We wanted to take Mom 81 yrs and Dad 84 yrs to Benezette to see the elk and fall foilage. It was one of the few places to stay in the area. We were very surprised with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The girl at the desk were very helpful another couple decided last minute to go and take their parents and even though there were no rooms available here she called another nearby motel and found them 2 rooms. The young man at the desk that night showed us his halloween costume he was working on and was very friendly. The breakfast was great! Expecially liked the biscuits and sausage gravy and waffles! This was a great experience! Would highly recommend staying here to friends and family if visiting Elk County! Very clean and updated with new carpet,fresh paint,lovely drapes and nice linens. The bed was a little too firm but overall not bad. Would stay here again! The only complaint is I booked ajoining rooms and the girl at the desk gave the room that connected to someone else even though my parents had the handicapped room and we were next room over but not in the ajoining room? A little disappointing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fries375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews