We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced small town hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Love Saint Mary's but not the Best Western.
Poor location and over priced for a hotel in the region.
Sadly I think they profit from the fact there is only one other well know chain hotel in town.
It's fine...reasonably clean...just over priced.
If you do stay here, grab diner at the First Chance Inn in neighboring Kersey
Good food, cold beer and my steak and beer was $17.
Now that's value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We are glad that you chose to stay here. We utilize dynamic pricing here at the Best Western Plus and the rates are generated on a supply and demand basis. We do however offer a 14 day advance reservation that can be booked through BestWester.com and offers a 20% discount. This rate is great for those who know they are definitely coming to the area as it is a non cancelable reservation. We hope that you will stop back and visit on your next trip to the St. Marys area. We would love to see you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Spent 2 nights here weekend of 06/22/12 . Very clean , comfortable beds, and rooms very nicely renovated . great continental breakfast waffles and sausage and or sausage gravy and biscuits. Good central locaion to access the park areas . Very friendly and helpful staff . Non smoking is a plus .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n1ghtprowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We strive hard to keep everything clean and looking new. Our expanded continental breakfast is a big hit with our guests. We have lots of different options for you to choose from. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Come back in the fall and head to see our local elk herd. They are amazing to see up close.

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We recently spent five nights in the hotel. My husband had stayed for a number of nights last February and Tim at the front desk when we checked in remembered him. Three of our children and their families had five rooms in the hotel for one night. The hotel has been nicely refurbished. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool and the dads enjoyed the exercise room. One of the best aspects of this hotel is the friendly and helpful front desk staff--thanks to Tim, Jessica, Laura and Bambi for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalindmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus for your visit to St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We try our hardest to make sure that each and every customer feels like they are coming home when they stay with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and were able to enjoy our outdoor heated pool and our exercise room. Please come back to visit the next time you are in the St. Marys area, we would love to see you again!

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very well run, clean, new, tidy, great location to stop on our way to Gettysburg. If in town I strongly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I don't usually stay in Best Westerns, however this was a very nice stay. The room was nicely decorated and modern. The bed and pillows were fine. The room was clean except for stickiness on the bathroom floor. The breakfast was ok, I was looking forward to the biscuits and gravy, however there weren't any, so I am not sure if this is just a weekend option or not. I did have a complimentary water and snack waiting in the room for me. The internet was slow at times and dropped a connection, but fine for what I needed to do for work. The TV reception kept dropping out occasionally as well, so not sure the cause of that. I would recommend this hotel over the other options for your next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mstfyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your visit to St. Marys, Pennsylvania! I'm glad that you had a good experience while here. Our staff works hard to provide a memorable visit. We do offer sausage gravy and biscuits on Sunday mornings. The hot item varies from day to day. It could be french toast sticks, scrambled eggs, egg patties, sausage patties, bacon, ham patties or even breakfast pizza! We look forward to having you visit again on your next trip to the area.

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Trust me, I am very picky when it comes to lodging. But around that area there isn't very many hotels to choose from. But luckily Best Western was there to accomodate us. The rooms are clean, the bed and pillows are comfortable, extremely helpful stuff and great price. We were there for the funeral and when mentioned it, they gave us $20 off per night. I've stayed in other hotels around the area and none of them felt nearly as comfortable. I usually drag visiting the family in the area when I think about sleeping arrangements, but now that I discovered Best Western, I am sure I'll visit more often. I'm not sure if it's standard but our room has fridge and microwave. Oh..yes, the breakfast is free as well.

Room Tip: We asked for the quiet room and they also accommodated us on the 3rd floor which was really quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We just stayed one night as we were visiting relatives in the area. Not hard to find but tricky making a left hand turn (coming from the south) as oncoming traffic making left turns at an intersection just after the entrance to the hotel. Check-in was quick. Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and looked newly renovated. We had a room with a king size bed. The room and bath had plenty of space to put our luggage and move around. Nice flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge. Bed was comfortable. Just a note regarding the bedding: the way the beds are made up (to look stylish), a good portion of the blankets and sheets were tucked under at the bottom of the bed, so at first use, there didn't seem to be enough bedding. After I went to the bottom of the bed and un-tucked the blankets, there was plenty. Breakfast was included with selections of hot and cold cereal, pastries (including fresh, iced cinnamon rolls) and bagels, sausage(?) gravy, mixed cut fruit and fresh fruit, and waffle maker for make-your-own waffles. We would definitely stay again and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only a few places to stay in area and, if there is an event, the rooms go qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ApplePieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post awesome comments regarding our Best Western Plus property in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed yours. Please be sure to stop back and visit us again on your next trip to the St. Marys area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Marys
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
2 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
21.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
176 reviews
20.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Address: 1002 Earth Rd, Saint Marys, PA 15857-2849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Marys
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Price Range: £62 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Marys
Saint Marys Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing