We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Friendliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Staff and encounters with employee were very friendly and pleasant. The room was very clean and the bathroom spacious. Location was just a little confusing to where to turn into the hotel. I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjc14539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We work hard to provide a positive guest experience. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to the St. Marys area. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    65
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
38
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice Hotel, always friendly staff, clean rooms, acceptable breakfast, good for a short business stay. Much better than the Comfort Inn right down the street. The best thing about the hotel is the friendly staff greeting you as you enter and leave

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thanks so much for your response! We love getting feedback from our guests. We hope that you will stop back and see us on your next visit to the St. Marys area. We love making you feel as if you are at your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly. I love all the extra outlets near/on the night stand. I was able to plu in my phone, laptop & printer w/o having to unplug the clock or light. I like how they thought of the simple extras.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Mary, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

nice little hotel but needed an overall maintenance and renovation. not worth the price, should be priced lower. room was very dark and needed renovation. Bathroom was in need of repair. walls and floorboards needed attention.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarence Center, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Why is it that every time I stay at a Best Western, there is at least one thing wrong with the room I get that I then have to fuss about?? And for this stay, there were two - read on.

Overall, the place looked and felt like a Best Western, a little dated, just slightly frumpy and due for a facelift. The room was clean and in good shape. I got there late, went straight to my room, which was listed as a "suite" (I needed a place for my daughter to sleep). The suite turned out to be a slightly larger room with a king bed and a jacuzzi tub for two. It also smelled of cigarettes. Desk traded me to a room with two twins, and this room was smoke free. Problem was, after finally getting settled, the air conditioner was pretty noisy; at this point I lived with it but slept fitfully every time the darn unit's compressor cycled on. I had a job interview the next morning at 8AM, so this was NOT the time for this kind of thing to happen.

Not going back there, and Best Western in general is not on my top three (or top 10 for that matter!) places to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dromet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurys Station, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spacious rooms, clean and a very friendly staff to welcome us. We had quite the spread for breakfast waiting for us each morning. Best darn hard boiled eggs, not sure how that was possible, but they were good!

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor and the room was away from the elevator. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The night we arrived at this hotel, it was cold and raining. Whenever we checked in, the person on duty was so friendly and accomodating that we could sense it was going to be a good experience. Our room was immaculate, it was warm and so comfortable, a home away from home. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom spotless, everything worked properly, and breakfast in the morning was nothing fancy, but filling and they did serve healthy choices. Overall, our stay was a good one and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cashier4045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Marys
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
2.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
20.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#4 of 10 in DuBois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
20.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Address: 1002 Earth Rd, Saint Marys, PA 15857-2849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Marys
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Marys
Saint Marys Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing