We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Peters
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at St. Peter's Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Peters
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing...”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Six other women and I made reservations for a Sunday brunch well in advance for a private room as we told them we wanted a leisurely brunch and we would most likely be loud. We arrived to a very cold room with no ambiance - one of the curtains from the large windows was completely missing, no music, 3 apples in a bowl on a table runner with unlit candles greeted us. Everytime the telephone rang for the restaurant, the phone in our private room rang as well - several times. The menus were dirty and stained and our waitress warned us not to eat eggs that day as the "chef" was having a hissy fit about making brunch. Our waitress was also unaware of how certain things on the menu were prepared. Needless to say, we will not return and very disappointed with our annual gathering.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    7
    8
    3
    12
See reviews for
10
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We recently stayed the Inn at St. Peters's Village in St Peters, PA on the way home from King of Prussia.....what a beautiful place. It was off the beat and path but not too far from the PA turnpike Pottstown Exit. The staff was very friendly, the accomodations were clean, modern but old like an 1881 should be (we stayed in the governors suite). We had dinner at the INN as well and it was another great experience. They serve Italian and seafood dishes. My husband lasagna was large enough for a family of 4. On Sunday breakfast is served when brunch opens at 11:30 AM. So plan accordingly. We couldnt stay that long but they did have coffee, juice and cereal available. Also they have a bakery next door for the early birds. There is also several quaint shops in this little village with population of 9. Behind the inn is beautiful rock water falls. Rare black granite is mined in this area. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: They also said the STONE room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

I love the feeling of going back in time. That's what u get when you come here. You also get a great meal, at a decent price. Nice selection of wines, too. Service was warm, friendly, and speedy!! The building has been stored inside an out. A beautiful rock quarry is across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryjew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The food is too expensive and is not worth the price. There is nothing to do around the Inn , just a quarry and unlike the Inn advertises, it is not part of the French Creek if you go there you will be arrested for trespassing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Peters hotels

1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The food at the inn at St.Petes is very progressive for its time. It's fresh takes on old classics keep us returning but the service keeps us regretting that decision. It's very haunted, but there friendly so it's all good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptown4lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Don't try to book a wedding here because they will lose your reservation right before the wedding so your left with no venue. Nothing like having to have the most important day of your life in someones back yard because of someone else's negligence

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I recently ate here with my girlfiend. Loved the Inn. Great sitting out on the deck. Very nice waiter. Service was excellent. Excellent soup and desert. Tomato sauce was far from the best I have had. It was very bitter. Great meatballs. Overall I give them 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
165 reviews
6.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at St. Peter's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at St. Peter's Village

Property: Inn at St. Peter's Village
Address: 3471 St. Peter's Rd, Saint Peters, PA 19470
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Peters
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Inn At St. Peter`s Village Hotel Saint Peters
Hotel At St Peters Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing