We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sayre, PA visit”
Review of Hampton Inn Sayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sayre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

lobby is undergoing renovations but breakfast area is undisturbed. room was great. Was expecting this Hampton Inn to have the Suite Shop with drinks and snacks - but for some reason it does not. in the renovations to the lobby underway I saw now evidence they were making this improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sayre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

my family and I were looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel halfway between Toronto and NYC...this hotel was the perfect stop with a decent breakfast. although I didn't really investigate the surrounding area, it seemed like there wasn't much to do but if you want a well priced hotel that is clean and has a pool and breakfast...this place is perfect stop between the two cities. We were up at 7:30 and in the city before noon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here two nights while sightseeing in the Southern Tier of NY. Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable, with lots of place to eat and shop nearby. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Guided us to a few very good restaurants in the area and in my opinion went above and beyond what most other hotels do. We even had a noise problem with a loud TV in the room next to us and they took care of it within minutes. Can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaceTrackHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room we booked at Hampton Inn Sayre was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the price was great as was the breakfast. All in all a very satisfying experience. We will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent a Saturday night at the Hampton Inn in Sayre, PA. This has to be one of the BEST hotels I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean, beautiful decor, friendly staff and looks almost new! Could not find a single negative thing to say about this hotel. It's definately on our list to stay again. Small section still under renovation. (Walls just needed painting) Tioga Downs Casino is only about 15 minutes away and Big Kmart is next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Overall it was a good stay. They are remodeling but it will be good when they are done. Breakfast was good. On Sunday Morning, They had alot more people so the lady working on the breakfast could not keep up. I do not know why they did not and another person over there to help her out. But she was very friendly threw the whole thing. Will be back there in a few months.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Located next to a Kmart, this is a nice clean friendly hotel, that maintains the high standards of the Hampton Inn. Great complimentary breakfast - my only wish: they should serve almond milk for those of us that cannot have dairy products. The receptionist at the front desk on July 19th was exemplary for her customer service. I was traveling with senior citizens with special dietary needs, and needed a microwave and refrigerator in the room. She brought them to our room personally - I was amazed by the friendly and helpful attitude displayed! The fitness center was great - and had complimentary bottles of water - very helpful for a workout.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamizhan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sayre

Address: 3080 North Elmira Avenue, Sayre, PA 18840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range: £86 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sayre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sayre Hotel Sayre
Sayre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing