We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff was very courteous and considerate. The room was comfortable and very adequate. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the amount of time that they could stay in. We will be staying in a Comfort Inn July 9-10 at Splash Lagoon in Erie, Pa.. We have stayed in your Inns on previous occasions and we were always pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Bertha,

It is wonderful to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed the pool while you were here. We appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels, and hope you have a fantastic time at Splash Lagoon! Come back to see us again soon.


Thank You,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    27
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
58
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LONDON, ON
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had! I always am concerned about cleanliness when I travel and I was extremely satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the whole hotel in general. Kudos to the housekeeping staff! They have the most difficult job of all and it is easy to see how hard they work to keep the place clean and fresh.

Each staff member that we saw was friendly and helpful. From what we could see, they seem to enjoy working there and helping guests in any way they can.

From the fresh cookies at the front desk to the well equipped workout room, no detail has been overlooked. It felt like a 5 star hotel! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALL0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

THANK YOU! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to each and every guest that comes through our doors! I will make sure to share all of your wonderful compliments with the entire team.


Thank You,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Newly built (not just remodeled like others). Very clean and comfortable facility. Front desk staff was very friendly. Very good price for the quality. Was nice to see that they built a beautiful patio area with grills. Unfortunately it is a smaller area so we didn't get to enjoy this area (seemed to always be occupied by other guests). Brand new Walmart was just opened down the street for those last minute things you forgot to pack.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_H_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Jen,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while in the Sayre area. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you will come back to visit again. The new Super Center Wal-Mart is conveniently located about 1/4 mile down the road and is great if you need to do some shopping or just grab a few last minute things.


Thank you,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a very new, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff go out of the way to make sure you have everything you need. I travel to the Sayre / Athens area frequently and have found this hotel to be the best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbyrne1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
John,

Thank you for such a nice compliment. We believe that customer service and the guest experience are very important and do everything we can to make sure each and every one of our guests are treated exceptionally. Give us a call the next time you are going to be in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a very comfortable stay at a good price. We had to request a room on the back side because the front has a busy street and parking lot. The back side was quiet and nice to look at. Also, the driving directions were confusing. From 220 the turn onto Elmira street is a right turn and the hotel is less about a half mile on the east side of Elmira.

Room Tip: The second floor, backside (east) was quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Robert,

Thank you for coming and staying with us we appreciate your business! I do apologize about the driving directions, they are a bit confusing. We are working on getting everything fixed with the online sites and the GPS companies. Sorry for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again very soon!


Thank you,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRESNO, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The customer service was outstanding in this hotel. I have stayed at 4 star hotels that did not pay as much attention to me. They called me before several hours before check in to see if there was anything that they could do for us. The check in process was quick and easy and they let us check in a couple hours early with no problem. I would like to thank the staff at Comfort Inn Sayre for a great stay. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LASMADAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Lasmadas,

Thank you for such a wonderful compliments! We believe that exceptional service is key to a great stay. Here at our hotel our guests always come first! Please come back and see us again soon!


Thank you,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I just want to say that my stay(s) here at this Hotel have always been exceptional. From check in to check out I have never encountered any problems. The Hotel staff are top notch and the services here are outstanding. The Rooms, the Breakfast and the Staff are above and beyond anything I have encountered at other hotels. Keep up the great work and thank you in advance for all of my wonderful stays here. OUTSTANDING!!!

Room Tip: If you want to feel like you are at home, than choose this Hotel when your in the area. I am tellin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgrteam16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Rgrteam16,

Thank you for coming and stay with us while in town for business! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoy visiting us. Please come back and see us again soon, and don't forget to try to plan your trips for Wednesday night's so you can enjoy the Manager's Reception!


Thank you,
Gina Genoble
General Manager
570-888-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Owego
Hampton Inn Owego
#1 of 4 in Owego
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2160 Elmira St, Sayre, PA 18840-2657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a great stay at the award-winning Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Sayre, PA near the NY Finger Lakes, Corning Museum of Glass, and Chemung Speedrome! Our convenient location in the Greater Upper Valley makes this smoke-free leisure hotel in Sayre your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such points of interest as: Corning Museum of Glass Tioga Downs Casino & Racing Marie Antoinette Historical Site Pennsylvania Grand Canyon Seneca Lake Wine Trail Bluestone Brewery Chemung Speedrome Guthrie Robert Packer Hospital While you are searching for Sayre pet-friendly hotels near Elmira/Corning Regional Airport, look no further than the Comfort Inn & Suites. You can relax by the fireplace in our spacious lobby and enjoy our Manager’s Reception. For your convenience, our business center offers copy and fax services and a computer with Internet access. Guest laundry facilities are available, as are valet cleaning services. You can also enjoy such amenities as: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor heated pool Fitness center Bus, truck & R.V. parking Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Sayre with our free hot breakfast, which features eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We also happily serve you free coffee. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Suites also feature kitchen facilities and a whirlpool. Enjoy the winning combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel, which received the Choice Preferred Platinum Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing