We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Sayre)(Great Value!)
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Inn & Suites(Towanda)(Great Value!)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Rodeway Inn(Towanda)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview(Elmira)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
259
118
45
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
118
45
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubfitness centerblack diamondbest westernswedding receptionnice hotelpool areastay there againstaff was very friendlyfree breakfastbaconoff the highwaypleasant staytioga downsnice breakfastclean roomsplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Recently stayed here pre and post wedding celebrations for my brother. The greeting at the lobby was very pleasant and friendly, the room was clean and well kept, although we were at the back of the hotel, the room was a bit dark.. The staff all very friendly and breakfast was included however the timings were early so we missed breakfast a couple of morning. There is a pub on-site so we were able to meet up in the evenings and there was live bands a couple of the nights we were there.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel as they have a balcony, also if you miss breakfast you can get a breakfast bag from reception
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Trish,

Thank you for your positive comments. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. Please come back and see us again.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in the area. This Best Western was the nicest I have ever stayed at. In a pretty rural area but first class service and hospitality. We were attending a wedding the next day at 3PM and the staff arranged a 2PM check-out which was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Gordon,

Thank you very much for all the kind words. We try our best to accommodate our guest's needs. I hope you had a good time at the wedding and will come back and see us again.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The greeting at the lobby was very pleasant and friendly, the room was clean and well kept. The staff all very friendly. The breakfast was included and well presented. The breakfast room was very open with a beautiful view of lovely trees and gardens which made it very pleasant to have breakfast there. The pool area is nice but when we were there, there was very loud people with children spitting in the water and unfortunately no lifeguard or staff observing so mayhem rules around the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2muchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you. I will have the Fitness Center Staff check on the pool more often. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

CLean, comfortable place to stay. Nice breakfast included, good restautrant for dinner.... but not helpful dining staff. Used as stayover for surgical procedure at the Guthrie Clinic/hospital, and it was a perfect solution. Also good restaurants very nesrby. Will use themagain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Burton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Burton,

Hope you are feeling better soon. Please come back when you can enjoy yourself and not have to visit the hospital.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I think the customer service is excellent the restaurant breakfast is extremely convenient and usually the accommodations are very comfortable and clean. This time my room was a bit worn and shabby. I love the location and I feel safe there for being a woman traveling alone. I would stay there again but this time I will look at the room closer before unpacking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Debra,

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again in the near future.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews