We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great breakfasts, anytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manheim Diner

Manheim Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great breakfasts, anytime!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

stopped in to the manheim diner on our way to the flea markets. this is not the first time we have been here but i like to try a restaurant a couple times before writing a review. everytime we have stopped the food has been great and the service prompt and friendly. by the look of the plate going back to the kitchen, i"m not the only fan. great place for families and older folks like us!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank flashcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good diner!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite diners in the area! Love the throwback music and old time feel of the place! Breakfast is great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit of Hit & Miss”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We eat at the Diner about 3-4 times month.

The 50'ties decor & music are right on target, it is alwasy very clean. The staff are very friendly and will do their best to please you.

Had some great meals there and some not so great, but since we eat there frequntly, know what to avoid. Unfortunately, their sauces can be very salty, as in Beef over noodles.

Often have breakfast there for dinner, very good. Also their soups are very tasty.

The prices are reasonable for Diner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Always check out the Diners on our travels, so stopped at this one on our way to Philadelphia. Seated promptly with a lovely server in attendance. Typical Diner fair on the menu. I had the Patty Melt. Just ok. Our friends also commented on their dinners being just ok. We were impressed our server didn't write anything down, until there were a couple of misses on our orders. Not a huge issue, but maybe she should start jotting them down. Still a pleasant visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Way over cooked fish ''''''''”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We got the fried fish platter boy the cook must have fallen asleep while cooking that fish you could have used it for a weapon never again , also waitress was not very friendly seem as if we where bothering her we went there on 9/10/2013 at around 6:30pm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curly193333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manheim Diner also viewed

Schuylkill Haven, PA
Schuylkill Haven, PA
 
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Schuylkill Haven, PA
 

Been to Manheim Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing