We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ice cream parlor with inside/outside seating”
Review of Eats & Sweets - CLOSED

Eats & Sweets
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
Restaurant details
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream parlor with inside/outside seating”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

There are tons of flavors to choose from. Cute little place. The staff was not friendly or courteous. Customer service is not practiced here. Once you get passed the impatient "what do you want" type of attitude, the food is good and the tables have a special surprise in them. It was nice to have your choice of seating inside or outside. When we went there, it was not busy but it started to get busy as we were leaving. Great place for families.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mccanavan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Went to this place twice in a row because of how many different flavors ice cream they had. Delicious!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lcdubric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bellmore, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUUUUMMMYY!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We passed this place once or twice on our vacation and finally decided to stop in. I am glad we did! We didn't eat there, but we had dessert. The ice cream selection there was insane! So many options--it took me a lil while to decide. The staff was helpful and friendly...and even let me sample a few before I made my decision. I got banana creme pie with sprinkles and it was super yummy!! We will definitely stop by when we come back to PA!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeekyGoLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth in the Poconos”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Homemade IceCream was delicious. Large variety of flavors to choose from. You can eat inside or outside. The only Thing is they don't except credit/debit cards. It's Cash Only!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun food, for an excellent price”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family loves Eats and Sweets. If you've ever been down 611 in Scotrun,it is the place with the helicopter swing set.
The food is reasonably priced. A meal with main dish, side, and a drink is about $4-6. The food it tasty, and unlike many places like this, not greasy. I usually get a beef or chicken Gyro. My older kids told me the chicken nuggets aren't as good as the chicken tenders (which I think is always the case), but the younger kids like them. And the regular french fries are better than the curley fries. One set back is they only have canned and bottled drinks. So if you are really thirsty, it can get expensive.
They desserts are the best. I've never seen so many flavors of ice cream, frozen yogurt, and water ice. They also have funnel cake. YUM!
And then there is the play area. There are 2 swingset/climbers, one of which is built off a real helicopter. My under 10 set LOVES that aspect. But if you aren't looking for a place to eat and play, they have a drive through and you can call ahead to order.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamamartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eats & Sweets also viewed

Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing