We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Henrietta, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good and convenient”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this motel. Very convenient on Rt.15. No elevators to second floor and the hallway is very warm. Room was good, clean and comfortable. Service was good and their breakfast was free and plentiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank You so Much For Your Response It Helps in Training Staff. And Understanding The Guest Needs. We Will Be Renovating The Hotel In The Fall We Hope You Will Consider Staying With Us When You Are In The Area Again. Thank You Carolyn Walter 570-374-8880
cwalter@neemahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    39
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
34
20
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canisteo New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I met my daughter here for an overnight as it is a perfect "halfway" spot. Our room was perfect and the heat was already on for us, a big plus coming in out of a polar blast that had the whole eastern half of the US shivering! Last minute my daughter had to bring her dog, and the hotel never missed a beat - even provided a cute doggie welcome bag that contained a toy, a chewy and a welcome letter! A track team full of 20 -25 kids had stayed the night and looked like a swarm of locust had descended on the breakfast buffet BUT the hotel staff kept everything full. when my daughter came down there was no fruit left and before she could finish asking almost, the server was back with fresh, unbruised fruit. ( Not what you frequently find at these breakfast buffets) Price for quality was an even match. The entire staff was very nice and we will stay here again the next time we do a half way meet up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank You So Much For Your Wonderful Response. I Will Share It With My Staff It Helps In Training To Improve In Customer Service. We Look Forward To Your Next Stay. Thank You Again Carolyn Walter General Manager Of Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I always stay at the Comfort Inn in Selingsgrove. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean; prices are reasonable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts! They keep the dining area super clean. It is close to a large mall and to downtown Lewisburg for the advertised125 shops and the nearby 400 antique stores.
They are going to renovate very soon if that is an issue with anyone. I really like this motel! It is good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank You For The Wonderful Response. We Love Our Guest.
It Also Helps In Training With Staff And Improving Customer Service.
I Will Share This With The Staff We Look Forward To Your Return Stay With Us.
Thank You Again.

Carolyn Walter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed in the area for a dog show and we were glad we found this Comfort Inn. Friendly staff, nice morning breakfast and lots of grass for the dogs. The room was a bit dated in spots, but beds were VERY comfortable! I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank You For Going on Trip Advisor And Leaving A Very Nice Response
This Is Very helpful In Staff Training We Are Looking Forward To Your Next Stay With Us. Pets Are Always Welcome To Stay With Us.



Thank You Carolyn Walter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We always stay at the comfort inn Selinsgrove pa. The staff is always friendly! if we need something they are more then willing to help. the breakfast is good, check in and check out is fast. the rooms are clean. We have a cpap machine and in some hotels when you go to plug the machine in you see dirt behind the night stand at the comfort in. When we plug in the cpap machine there is no dirt behind the nightstand. There are other hotels in Selinsgrove but we always stay at the comfort inn because of the friendly staff, clean rooms and breat breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annnmrd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank You So Much For Your Very Kind Response.Feed Back From Our Guest Is Vital For Hotel Staff To Improve And for Training Purpose. I Appreciate Your Comment About Our Staff. Customer Service Is Very Important To Us




Thank You Carolyn Walter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Reserved here when we decided to do some touristy things nearby.. It's a bit tricky to find, but our GPS got us there. There's a mall nearby with a variety of restaurants. The room was basic--no refrigerator, and the bathroom showed its age with gaps in the grout and caulking, and the tub was very slow draining. The bed was comfortable, and the complementary breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty_Archivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank You So Much for your Recent Comments. In Regards to our
hotel. It is vital to our staff to know how we rate in the eyes of our guest.
And feed back is very valuable to us.
Please consider Us again in the furture. Thank you for your Business!




Carolyn Walter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Very good experience. Our compliments to the staff!

The front desk person was very helpful. We had experienced a vehicle breakdown. She gave us a good rate, and helped us determine where we could safely walk for dinner that night.

The chocolate chip cookies by the front door were a hit.

At checkout, we were given a couple of garbage bags to protect our luggage, which we now needed to put in the open bed of my son's just repaired pickup.

The staff helped make our unplanned stay as pleasant as possible.

SUGGESTION- the construction next door and the nearly empty parking spaces in fron of the hotel caused us to wonder if the hotel was open for business (from the road). You might consider a "We're OPEN" sign visible from the road during the construction. We drove up to the entrance to read the note to guests to determine that the hotel was open for business as we had no reservations.

Room Tip: Although there was a note apologizing for the construction noise, we heard nothing objectionable dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynw23, Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank You So Much For Your Very Kind Response .Feed back From Our Guest Is Vital For hotel staff To Improve And For training Purposes. I Appreciate Your Comments About Our Staff`S Kindness. Customer Service Is Very Important To Us.


Please Consider Staying With us Again When In nThe Area. Thank You For Your Bussiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selinsgrove
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
16.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
283 reviews
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Selinsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Selinsgrove

Property: Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Address: 613 N Susquehanna Trl, Selinsgrove, PA 17870-7785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Selinsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Selinsgrove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
62 Room Hotel Free Wireless Internet Free Continental Breakfast With A Hot Feature. Business Center On Site. We Are A Pet Friendly Hotel We Have Smoking And Nonsmoking Rooms Available. And You are Always Greeted With A Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Selinsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove Hotel Selinsgrove
Selinsgrove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing