We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, Quaint and Cool”
Review of Isabella

Isabella
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Selinsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Seaville
Level Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quiet, Quaint and Cool”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We came here for an early dinner , the restaurant opens at 4pm -we stopped in at 430. We were met by our waiter Joseph, he was one of the best waiters we've ever had, he was personable , knowledgeable and was as accommodating as a good waiter should be. We had the bruschetta app, which was very good. We dined on Lobster Ravioli and crab stuffed flounder. Both were extremely good. The entire meal was excellent and the ambiance was fantastic. Prices were not at all extreme. And the whole "old bank" theme was really cool also. Definitely come back when in the area

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stopped in for dinner while in town for a family reunion. We were seated immediately and were greeted by our server. Our server was attentive and the service was great. I had the Veal Marsala which tasted good, but there no hint of Marsala wine in it. It had a type of brown gravy that tasted ok, but it was not the Veal Marsala I was used to. My companion had the crab cake which was very good. We did enjoy our experience there and if we are ever in town again we will certainly visit this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TFB-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paxtonville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The feel of a big city restaraunt in a small town.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the place to go if you want ambiance. Linen table cloths and napkins, upholstered chairs, marble.... Italian food that is amazing. Fantastic service. It is a bit pricey for the area if you order certain items. However, basics are priced equivalent to other resteraunts. While this is upscale dining, attire can be casual. This is the place for that special occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mpup2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, wonderful ambiance.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The restaurant is set in an old bank building. In fact, in the bar, you'll see the old vault! Beautiful surroundings and great service. They are always accommodating with my meal. The servings are generous and even after traveling through Italy, they have the BEST bruscetta I've ever had!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collegemomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family graduation dinner”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good service. Liked the Pretty room; it is an old bank building. Food is good, not outstanding, but tasty

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mkdemarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabella also viewed

 

Been to Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing