We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A large group of family members stayed at this beautiful new Holiday Inn for one night following a Bucknell football game. The staff, especially Connie at the front desk, were amazing, helpful, knowledgeable and downright awesome. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Also the beds are very comfortable and the pillows are marked soft and firm on the case, pretty cool you can choose your pillow according to your preference. The breakfast is included and really good. Many choices, all delicious. One small thing occurred with the biscuits but once I mentioned it to the staff it was quickly corrected. The hotel was booked solid the night we stayed so the breakfast area filled quickly. Connie was fast on her feet to add more tables and chairs to accommodate the crowd. Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you, Kimbra, for taking the time to post your glowing review of your stay at our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. I've shared your comments with our staff and everyone is delighted that you were pleased with thier efforts toward your satisfaction. We all had a great time and are happy that you did, too. It was a pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for a weekend visit from Miami and found (thankfully!) this new Holiday Inn in Selinsgrove. The hotel is impecable and the rooms are clean. This is not it's best assett however, it is it's staff! From the Manager down to the lady that serves the breakfast buffett! They are the best in the system! Thanks to all for making our stay extra special! Pay attention to the reviews on this page, this hotel and it's staff deserve the accolades!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boatdrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank You for taking time to post such a thoughtful review of our new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. I've shared your reveiw with all the staff and everyone is delighted that you appreciate our efforts toward your satisfaction. We very much enjoyed hosting your visit to our area and enjoyed having you with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Selinsgrove for a 3 night stay. I will join with most everyone else who has written a glowing review on this hotel. Brand new, clean, well-appointed, and large rooms put this hotel into more of the class of establishments that cost double or triple the nightly rate. From the front desk management, to the housekeeping staff, to the morning breakfast staff, absolutely everyone on the staff made it clear that your satisfaction was their #1 priority. I can truly say that this is one of the best experiences I've had at a hotel - and I stay in quite a number throughout the year. If you're looking for lodging in the central PA region, this is the place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Room Tip: The suite rooms are worth the few additional $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awagner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. I've shared your comments with our staff who are delighted that you noticed thier efforts toward your satisfaction. We are proud of our property and enjoyed having you with us. Your patronage is highly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I don't usually write reviews on hotels, but this hotel was so outstanding that I felt compelled to share my experience. Clean - exceptionally clean and fresh. Friendly- the staff went out of their way to be friendly and accomodating. Service - Breakfast was excellent and had many choices.

I would strongly recommend this hotel and will stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank You so much for taking time to post your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. I have shared your comments with our staff who are delighted to find their efforts toward our guest's comfort and satisfaction acknowledged. We enjoyed your stay with us very much and appreciate your friendliness. It was great seeing the 'bikes' and hearing of your travels. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked hotel for two nights. Our group of 3 couples checked in shortly after 4 PM on day of arrival, however, the one couple could not get into their room because it was not cleaned as yet. I would have given a 5 star rating but lowered it because we felt by 4 PM the room should have been ready. Our group of 6 had plans for the evening so we had to get into our rooms, cleaned up and dressed but the couple whose room was not ready put their bags in our room and freshened up, etc.

Everything else in the hotel was very nice - great rooms, very clean and quiet. NIce fitness center, lots of open area off lobby for express breakfast and two computers in lobby alcove. Also had easy access to numerous restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on north side.....facing back parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I also would like to thank you for identifying room for improvement in our services. A communication issue as well as a training opportunity has been identified. Your rooms were actually all clean and ready prior to your arrival. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused your party and wish to thank you for bring this to my attention. Your feedback allowed me to identify opportunities for improvement. Thank You again - You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We recently stopped at the HI Express for a night on our way to Upstate NY. The rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. It was delightful to meet you and a pleasure to host your stay. I've shared your comments with our staff as positive guest feedback is an excellent motivator. You are appreciated by all. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This Holiday Inn was built just several months ago. You could still smell traces of paint. They did it right. The rooms are huge. Although we like windows that open even just a little for fresh air, the room's windows are sealed. It was very hot in July so the window wouldn't have been used anyway. Air conditioning was needed. We used the swimming pool next door to the Comfort Inn as Holiday Inn had an agreement with them. The standard breakfast was ready promptly at 6 am.
Price was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with everyone and our housekeeping staff is especially appreciative that you noticed and commented upon thier efforts. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selinsgrove
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
86 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove

Address: 651 N Susquehanna Trl, Selinsgrove, PA 17870-7785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Selinsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Price Range: £60 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Selinsgrove, PA. We are certain that you will relax in comfortable accommodations centrally located near the area's many businesses and most popular attractions. We are conveniently located near Susquehanna University and only a short drive from Bucknell University. Shop your day away at the Susquehanna Valley Mall, Monroe Marketplace, or many of the unique shops in the nearby towns of Selinsgrove, Sunbury and Lewisburg. Enjoy cultural history at the Joseph Preistly House or Packwood House Museums, and don't forget to stop by the Northumberland County Historical Society where you can see an exhibit of Fort Augusta and learn of our area's rich history. Chase a day of thrills at Knoebels Grove Amusement Park, explore Shikellamy State Park and enjoy the waters of Lake Augusta, visit Clyde Peelings Reptiland, T&D's Cats of the World Wildlife Refuge, Alpaca Farms, or Owens Farm. For the sports minded; the ASA Hall of Fame and the fields of glory in Sunbury at the David L Persing Softball Complex are just a short drive away. The Williamsport Little League Museum is well worth the scenic drive and is only 48 miles from our location. Stop by the Isle of Que River Guides for education, unique photo opportunities, fishing or just a day of river relaxation. Once you see all our area has to offer, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing