We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff seemed genuinely happy to check us in, offered us cookies and a smile.
After unpacking, I realized I forgot my toothbrush went down yo the front desk to ask for help. I was given a free brush (flimsy but functional for one or two uses) and a shower cap when I requested one, again with a smile.
Room was clean, had a fridge and microwave. Hotel was extremely quiet.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank suntan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank You for taking the time to post your review of our Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and just as delighted to have you choose our hotel. I have shared your review with our staff and everyone is pleased that you noticed that they enjoy serving our guests. Thank You, again - we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

New/Excellent hotel. Fresh & clean. Large/roomy rooms. All staff was super friendly and courteous. Fresh Cookies and buffet breakfast available. Only negative; hotel is adjacent to another hotel-entrance/parking seemed a little tight. Not a complaint, but if you care about view, ours was of adjacent hotel roof/highway. In the past we have stayed at a few other hotels in the area. Our family will definitely stay at this HI Express again as long as it continues to stay clean & courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachfvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for posting your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. We appreciate your honest review and are delighted that you were pleased with our property. Our staff would also like to thank you for noticing and thier efforts toward your satisfaction. We look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My 2 nights at this hotel over Christmas were hotel perfection. It began with Andy describing the rooms and then upgrading me to a suite. This really gave me some space to rest in between family visits. The hotel was extremely quiet. Everything is new, immaculate, lovely. They honor federal employee discount with just a federal ID, unlike other hotels in the area that require a work order. This is definitely the finest hotel available in this area. I believe it was the manager Connie who worked Christmas day [so her staff could be with family] and was so friendly and welcoming. I felt right at home!

The breakfast buffet was yummy. Bagels, various breads and pasteries, chipped beef in gravy and fresh biscuits, scrambled eggs [that were not too salty, yea!!], hard boiled eggs, all types of cereal, hot, cold, sugary and not sugary. The coffee here was surprisingly good; I am a coffee snob and often take my own to hotels. Both the room coffee and especially the breakfast buffet coffee was terrific and very fresh and hot..

The staff here clearly care a great deal about their guests and the property. Holiday Inn is fortunate to have such dedicated and friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

I found the bed to be perfect; not too firm or soft. The linens were fresh and smooth as were the cushy towels. I loved having so many nice and various firmness of pillows. The heating/cooling was not too loud and the room warmed quickly. The large flat screen was GREAT for watching Christmas movies. There were extra cushy blankets and pillows in a plastic case in the closet.

I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels. This is now in my top 5 favorite hotels. Congratulations to the wonderful staff and thank you for making my stay stress free and comfortable. I stayed in room 326.

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor east facing room, which I requested so I could get the morning light. It overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigfoot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank You so very much for posting your glowing review of our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. We are delighted that you chose to spend your holiday with us. I have shared your review with our staff and everyone is delighted that you took the time to post your much appreciated comments. Each valued team member plays a key role in our guests' experience. We are proud that you consider us one of your favorite hotels and look forward to seeing you again. Thank You again - You helped to make our holiday brighter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. We checked in fairly late and called ahead which wasn't a problem at all. Upon check in we requested a room change to stay on the same floor as our friends - also not a problem. The room was clean, modern with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and iron. Beds were comfy with plenty of pillows. We didn't make it to breakfast either day but the afternoon cookies and always coffee was great. The nice staff at the front desk even handed us bottled water just so we didn't have to walk out to the car. The location was very convenient. Right off the major highway and next to a mall and Wal-Mart. I booked on Price Line so the rates were extremely reasonable. This is a great Holiday Inn Express. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vulpix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank You so much for taking the time to post your review of our New Holiday Inn Express & Suties Selinsgrove. We are delighted that you chose our hotel and we all enjoyed having you with us. Guests such as yourselves brighten our day. It was a pleasure to host your stay. I've shared your review with our staff and everyone is pleased that you noticed their efforts toward your satisfaction. Happy Holidays! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Everything was clean and new. Beds were comfortable. The room had microwave and fridge coffee maker. Complimentary water and snacks. Great stay and price will stay again. Great job to the cleaning staff and front staff great service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Selinsgrove. Our staff would like you to know that everyone appreciates your having taken the time to post your review of your stay. There is no better employee motivator than our guest's positive comments. We all enjoyed hosting your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I travel for business to various locations in PA, MD & DE. The customer service at the hotel is second to none! Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful, from the custodial staff to the breakfast hostess to the front desk! Great job, Connie!!!! I wanted an idea of a good place to take a walk last week since the weather was so nice. They guided me to the Marina state park and made sure I knew how to get there. Cecilia (breakfast hostess) even suggested that she and her son would take me to the overview of the mountain the next time I visit! Thanks for making my business stay so much fun! You all make me feel like part of the family!!!
Carol B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennyb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of your stay with us at our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. I've shared your review with all the staff and everyone has asked me to let you know how they appreciate your kind comments as well as your having mentioned them and their service to you. We are pleased that you enjoyed the weather during your walk at the Shikellamy State Park Marina. The location Celia has in mind is even closer to our hotel - the Shikellamy Overlook is a woodsy state park that overlooks the Susquehanna River confluence. There are walking trails as well as a breathtaking view to be enjoyed. We look forward to your future return, Carol, and we will be happy to assist you with further exploration of the Susquehanna River Valley. Thank you for choosing our hotel. It was delightful to host your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel is newer. Very clean. Walls are thin and you can hear everything in the hallway, including all doors when they close. The beds were comfy but the pillows were not my thing. I have stayed in 8 hotels since the summer and it seems that all are going to the fluffy looking pillow that collapses the moment you lay on it.

Breakfast - perfect. The eggs were delicious. Great variety. Area was clean. Celia was the one in charge at the time and she was a doll. She saw my daughter needed a fork so she got her one. She also got her cream cheese. My hands were full and she would have had to wait a minute. Celia also engaged in a conversation with my 5yr old daughter about her hair (we were there for a gymnastics competition).

Food items seemed fresh and very well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MagicalWishesTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your honest review of our New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Selinsgrove. We are delighted you chose to stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff and Celia expecially wishes you to know that she appreciates your kind comments concerning her sevice to you and your daughter. We hope you enjoyed the gymnastics competition and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selinsgrove
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lewisburg, PA
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove

Address: 651 N Susquehanna Trl, Selinsgrove, PA 17870-7785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Selinsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Selinsgrove, PA. We are certain that you will relax in comfortable accommodations centrally located near the area's many businesses and most popular attractions. We are conveniently located near Susquehanna University and only a short drive from Bucknell University. Shop your day away at the Susquehanna Valley Mall, Monroe Marketplace, or many of the unique shops in the nearby towns of Selinsgrove, Sunbury and Lewisburg. Enjoy cultural history at the Joseph Preistly House or Packwood House Museums, and don't forget to stop by the Northumberland County Historical Society where you can see an exhibit of Fort Augusta and learn of our area's rich history. Chase a day of thrills at Knoebels Grove Amusement Park, explore Shikellamy State Park and enjoy the waters of Lake Augusta, visit Clyde Peelings Reptiland, T&D's Cats of the World Wildlife Refuge, Alpaca Farms, or Owens Farm. For the sports minded; the ASA Hall of Fame and the fields of glory in Sunbury at the David L Persing Softball Complex are just a short drive away. The Williamsport Little League Museum is well worth the scenic drive and is only 48 miles from our location. Stop by the Isle of Que River Guides for education, unique photo opportunities, fishing or just a day of river relaxation. Once you see all our area has to offer, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing