We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge & Suites(Shamokin Dam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vicksburg Inn(Mifflinburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
85
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelpancakesthe breakfast areahi expresscomfort inn next doorparking lotgreek yogurtcomfortable bedsheading northlate checkbreakfast buffetmy sonwonderful staffexcellent staynewer hotelquick bite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Big rooms, super clean, good breakfast. Friendly and competent staff ! Would highly recommend. We stayed on a weekend trip to Knoebels , the Selinsgrove Susquehanna rive front area, the Isle of Que is stunning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Lisa R,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I've shared your review with our Team and everyone would like to thank you for noticing their efforts toward your satisfaction. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time at Knoebels Amusement Park. It's also nice that you had time to enjoy the Susquehanna River View from the Isle of Que in Selinsgrove. Perhaps on your next visit you might also enjoy the river view from Shikellamy Overlook. A wonderful view of the river confluence can be seen from there. We hope to see you all again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent service very clean, and the free breakfast was Excellent. The Selinsgrove Brew Pub is 1.5 miles away and has GREAT Homemade soups, sandwiches and beer. The prices are Super reasonable. Good Sleeping and Bon Appetite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ironmann1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Ironman1013! Thank you for taking time to post your review of your stay with us in Selinsgrove, PA. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to the BrewPub. Thank you for sharing your comments - it was wonderful having you in with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We all wish you a wonderful Summer,

In appreciation,
Connie Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We rejected 2 rooms in a Wyndam Microtel due to stained carpets. It was raining hard and we were getting tired. Then we found this Holiday Inn Express with friendly service, clean room, wonderful breakfast choices. We felt like we found nirvana. We then changed arrangements for the rest of our trip to Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Connie was most hospitable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orgdevpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello Orgdevpro,

Thank you for taking time from your busy travel schedule to post your review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Selinsgrove. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us has won you over to our brand! I've shared your review with our team and everyone wishes to thank you for mentioning their service to you. We truly enjoyed having you with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

In appreciation,
Connie Buck, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

One of the best experiences at a hotel. The property is a newer one. The front desk staff was wonderful, welcoming and professional. They explained the layout of the hotel and when breakfast was available. Even with our late arrival they made sure we had some cookies and told us we could have coffee of tea if we wanted. Since we had arrived late in the evening, we were late for the breakfast the next morning, no problem for the staff, they were willing and ready to get any food they still had. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable, really enjoyed the pillows. Cannot say enough about all the staff. They were just great caring people. The hotel was full and had some not so great guests, but the staff always had smiles. Only confusing thing was the parking lot which is shared by the Comfort Inn. Could be a challenge when both were full but will worth the effort. We will stay here again when we return to the area. To the staff - Thank you all for your kindness and attention.

Room Tip: difficult to find a bad one; location is far enough off the road so rooms were quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we are very appreciative that you took the time to share your experience online. Everyone from the front desk staff, our breakfast attendant and our housekeeping staff would like you to know that they appreciate you mentioning their service to you. You have brightened everyone's day. We do look forward to your return to us! Thank you again for choosing IHG Brands.

Appreciatively,
Connie Buck, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family stayed here last week, and I'm using my mother-in-law's words to describe our experience:
Welcoming, friendly check-in employees greet you as you enter the hotel. Immaculate surroundings with all the amenities you might need, this includes an ironing board and iron, and in our case, a toothbrush and toothpaste for a granddaughter who had left hers at home. The continental breakfast was well supplied and maintained. Refills were readily available. For those with travel deadlines, this prevents time wasted looking for a restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuckGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you (and your mother in law) for your delightful review of your family's stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and the entire team would like you to know that your review is appreciated by everyone. We are glad that you enjoyed our "Express Start Breakfast" and that you noticed the efforts everyone makes to ensure our hotel remains a preferred travelers choice. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to see you all again, soon.

In appreciation,
Connie Buck, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews