We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Selinsgrove Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Difficult to find hotel entrance off main street. However, hotel is clean and inviting. Linens on beds and mattress are nice quality. Bathroom was very clean. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good. Free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauraknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

I'm a business traveler that frequents the Selinsgrove Hampton Inn roughly once a week during the winter. The hotel staff is amazingly friendly and even welcomes me by name upon my arrival! The hotel is newly renovated and it looks really amazing. The morning breakfast is outstanding and the beds/rooms are really comfortable so me, being a very light sleeper, has no problem in getting a great night's sleep here.

This hotel is also near a large restaurant/shopping complex and is really close to Bucknell and Susquehanna University. So, if you're visiting this area this hotel is the place to go!

Room Tip: the sunrise is seen from rooms facing Route 11/15
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslater2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After major renovations this past year, we were very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness and quality of this hotel. NOTE: This survey will not allow me to enter CANADA as place of birth or address. Please FIX IT!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edmund O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was a very nice stay. I stayed with 12 teenage girls for a school trip. The staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. Only complaint would be they were not prepared for breakfast to feed all the kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Driving back to NY from Florida it had already been a long trip and it had been raining for sometime and getting very dark so decided to stop for the night. Although we had trouble finding out how to get in to the property, after getting there we were friendly greeted. We needed 2 beds and the first room given was 1 bed so the desk clerk worked on getting a 2 bed to the point of allowing us to check out 2 other rooms before finding one with 2 beds. He was trying to accommodate a request for handicapped accessiblity and 2 beds -- that we learned does not exist. The pillows were the best. Overall it was a welcoming, comfortable stay after a long

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kingtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Helpful, friendly staff. Totally comfortable beds. Plenty of towels and bath products. Great internet in room. Clean indoor pool area. Super fresh smelling room. Very good breakfast bar fully stocked. Safe location near shopping and restaurants. Spa was out of order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 6cherrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I made reservation at this place since I have stopped on my way to Western New York before and it has always been a comfortable spot to stay. They have just renovated the place and all the room and down stairs are nice and provides the comfort that one needs while driving a long distance. The Front desk person did need to be more prompt greeting and saying good bye to the customers as they seem to be stay in their back office to much and I assuming they do not have a camera to see when people are coming in or getting ready to leave. There must have been a change of personnel as I have sstayed here before and always had someone to greet me promptly. This time it took 5 minutes or more and I thought they may had been down the hallway.

Room Tip: I recommend a room on the top floor if you do not have kids. and at the end as some customers must t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uh60l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamokin Dam
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
516 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
170 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lewisburg, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam

Address: 3 Stetler Ave, Route 11/15, Shamokin Dam, PA 17876-9004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shamokin Dam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Price Range: £85 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam Hotel Shamokin Dam
Hampton Inn Shamokin Dam
Shamokin Dam Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing