We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This Hampton Inn upholds the highest standards of the Hampton Inns. Wonderful staff and room amenities. The only tricky thing is entrance to the hotel from the highway. There is only 1 entrance and the signage is not clear preceding the turns.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    105
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
183
56
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We celebrated my daughter's 12th birthday at the Hampton Inn. Being a winter birthday, there isn't a whole lot of choices. We decided on this hotel stay because of the heated pool, whirlpool tub and free breakfast. My daughter and her friends had a great time! The pool and facilities were very clean. The lobby was beautifully decorated. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was incredible! This was a very good "birthday sleepover" experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Difficult to find hotel entrance off main street. However, hotel is clean and inviting. Linens on beds and mattress are nice quality. Bathroom was very clean. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good. Free internet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauraknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I'm a business traveler that frequents the Selinsgrove Hampton Inn roughly once a week during the winter. The hotel staff is amazingly friendly and even welcomes me by name upon my arrival! The hotel is newly renovated and it looks really amazing. The morning breakfast is outstanding and the beds/rooms are really comfortable so me, being a very light sleeper, has no problem in getting a great night's sleep here.

This hotel is also near a large restaurant/shopping complex and is really close to Bucknell and Susquehanna University. So, if you're visiting this area this hotel is the place to go!

Room Tip: the sunrise is seen from rooms facing Route 11/15
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslater2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After major renovations this past year, we were very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness and quality of this hotel. NOTE: This survey will not allow me to enter CANADA as place of birth or address. Please FIX IT!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was a very nice stay. I stayed with 12 teenage girls for a school trip. The staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. Only complaint would be they were not prepared for breakfast to feed all the kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Driving back to NY from Florida it had already been a long trip and it had been raining for sometime and getting very dark so decided to stop for the night. Although we had trouble finding out how to get in to the property, after getting there we were friendly greeted. We needed 2 beds and the first room given was 1 bed so the desk clerk worked on getting a 2 bed to the point of allowing us to check out 2 other rooms before finding one with 2 beds. He was trying to accommodate a request for handicapped accessiblity and 2 beds -- that we learned does not exist. The pillows were the best. Overall it was a welcoming, comfortable stay after a long

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kingtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamokin Dam
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam

Property: Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Address: 3 Stetler Ave, Route 11/15, Shamokin Dam, PA 17876-9004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shamokin Dam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam Hotel Shamokin Dam
Hampton Inn Shamokin Dam
Shamokin Dam Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing