We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite and Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The front desk staff greeted us in a professional and friendly manner. The room and the bathroom were extremely neat and clean. They had fresh made oatmeal, as well as other hot breakfast foods and a variety of coffee in the morning. Check out was simple and quick.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Clean, friendly staff, definitely would stay here again! It was conveniently located off the main strip of PA State Route 15, easy to find, with lots of eating choices nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool, because I forgot there was one and we didn't bring our suits, but lots of people were using it. The breakfast area was clean with a variety of food choices, including healthy ones.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BabsK2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This Hampton Inn upholds the highest standards of the Hampton Inns. Wonderful staff and room amenities. The only tricky thing is entrance to the hotel from the highway. There is only 1 entrance and the signage is not clear preceding the turns.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We celebrated my daughter's 12th birthday at the Hampton Inn. Being a winter birthday, there isn't a whole lot of choices. We decided on this hotel stay because of the heated pool, whirlpool tub and free breakfast. My daughter and her friends had a great time! The pool and facilities were very clean. The lobby was beautifully decorated. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was incredible! This was a very good "birthday sleepover" experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Difficult to find hotel entrance off main street. However, hotel is clean and inviting. Linens on beds and mattress are nice quality. Bathroom was very clean. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good. Free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauraknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I'm a business traveler that frequents the Selinsgrove Hampton Inn roughly once a week during the winter. The hotel staff is amazingly friendly and even welcomes me by name upon my arrival! The hotel is newly renovated and it looks really amazing. The morning breakfast is outstanding and the beds/rooms are really comfortable so me, being a very light sleeper, has no problem in getting a great night's sleep here.

This hotel is also near a large restaurant/shopping complex and is really close to Bucknell and Susquehanna University. So, if you're visiting this area this hotel is the place to go!

Room Tip: the sunrise is seen from rooms facing Route 11/15
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslater2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After major renovations this past year, we were very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness and quality of this hotel. NOTE: This survey will not allow me to enter CANADA as place of birth or address. Please FIX IT!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edmund O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamokin Dam
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
516 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
170 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lewisburg, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam

Address: 3 Stetler Ave, Route 11/15, Shamokin Dam, PA 17876-9004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shamokin Dam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Price Range: £84 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam Hotel Shamokin Dam
Hampton Inn Shamokin Dam
Shamokin Dam Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing