We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deals on weekdays”

Blue Mountain Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great deals on weekdays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Food is your average diner fare. They have a decent breakfast and reasonable dinners. I usually get their specials. Service is always good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    45
    23
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK food, attentive service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This family style restaurant is one of the only choices in this rural area of Pennsylvania. Brightly lit, not much ambience..but servers all friendly and helpful. The food was simple but reasonably tasty. There is a good salad bar. And they have beer, wine, cocktails.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaopositano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Not Happy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Buffet on Thursday night is over price for the food you get. Salad bar is low end. I will never come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Will visit again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place was pretty good. I ordered their soup and salad bar. The vegetable and French onion soup were both delicious. The menu is very large and offers a wide variety of foods. Our waitress was very nice. I would go back to this restaurant if I am in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
174 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Decent enough, given the location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

There's not a lot of choice around if you're visiting Roadside America, which is right next door to this establishment. The food's pretty decent, the service is fine, and the prices are reasonable. The coffee, however, is weak. We mentioned it to the owner, who is of European origin, and who said that his regular clientele would balk if he made it any stronger. I'd counter that it would be hard to make it much weaker...!

If you're visiting the area, this restaurant will do in a pinch; I just wouldn't drive miles just to eat here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ibcgg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mountain Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mountain Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing