We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 Golf Buddies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mercerville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“24 Golf Buddies”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you wish to truly enjoy your experience at Shawnee, work with the staff (Ask for J.J.). We played 63 holes of golf, had a BBQ by the river, rocked with a GREAT band at the craft brewery, and enjoyed the all restaurants. Great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
David: It is always a pleasure to have groups both large and small come to our resort. I am very happy to read that our staff gave great service and showed professionalism. I am so glad you loved the brewery's "Rhythm and Brews" night. We take pride at Shawnee to listen to our guests and deliver exceptional service for every guest at every chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    270
    147
    66
    61
See reviews for
348
325
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BRICK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I, unfortunately, believe the rooms were overpriced, especially since the air conditioning was not working properly. We should have received some kind of discount and/or credit. The Inn is old and looked a bit run down, but the golf course was nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear cblood: I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. Our staff have since resolved the air conditioning issue. I hope you will give our resort another try, perhaps in the fall; the foliage is quite beautiful. It is a historic inn (103 years old!), and we do our best to keep up with the maintenance without losing the historic charm. We hope that our guest find value in all of the activities they can take part in as well. Again, I am sorry to hear your trip was disappointing, and I will reach out to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uncasville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful old hotel on the Delaware River, staff was excellent, beds very comfortable, the room was clean. There is no outdoor pool and the indoor pool has seen better days and was dirty. If you want to relax and unwind this would be perfect for you, if you like a little excitement this is not the place. The golf course was beautiful and well maintained. The A/C in the room did not function well. Your only choice for breakfast is a buffet, excellent as it was I would have liked a choice of something smaller.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Linda S. : I am happy to hear you thought our resort was beautiful. I suppose it depends on what you call exciting. If you love outdoor activities, campfires, hayrides and family bonding time - it can be exciting. Yes, we do offer a breakfast buffet 7am-11am in our River Room, but I am sad to say someone should have informed you we also have the Buckwood Café, which features specialty coffee, tea, breakfast sandwiches and pastries for the guest on the run or simply to enjoy breakfast on the veranda. I am sorry about our outdoor pool. We can discuss over a cup of coffee sometime while you are here. We added a sundeck to our indoor pool and a sandy beach so that guests may swim in the Delaware River. We are working on our indoor pool; I have spoken with our staff on the condition and cleanliness. I am sorry it did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for recognizing our beautiful resort and golf course located on the majestic Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overall the experience was very good except for the air conditioning in my room and the wedding reception room.
The view and grounds are wonderful.
I would recommend but a little pricey. A small breakfast would be nice!



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Bathrooms need to be bigger with additional counter space.
A/C could have been cooler.
The trip to the last hole was an eyesore. A fence should be placed between the parking lot and the fairway to leave a pleasant lasting impression.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice hotel with a lot of history and charm. Its location on the Delaware River is amazing. We did a 3 day 2-night stay. Definitely enjoyed the free activities such as the camp-fire smores at night for the kids and the short hiking trips. My young son loved the indoor pool and exploring the river. Great place for a short family vacation. Upon check-out we drove up route 209 further exploring the Delaware Water Gap National Park which is another reason to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waretown
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I enjoyed a very relaxing time at the Shawnee Inn in Shawnee-on-Delaware, PA. The fishing with Will the fishing guide was exceptional. The golf course was in excellent shape and I cannot say enough about the staff. Tara the concierge catered to my every need. Jan in the golf shop was very helpful and the staff at the Spa (Dale and JoAnn) were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
14.5 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,427 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
16.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Property: The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
Address: 100 Shawnee Inn Drive, P.O. Box 67, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shawnee on Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort in the Pocono Mountains - Discover the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, a unique destination for golf, skiing, vacations and meetings. Located only 75 miles from New York City in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, the resort is set amidst the splendor of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area. Championship golf, breathtaking views, and some of the finest dining in the Pocono Mountains are only a small part of the Shawnee experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Inn & Golf Hotel Shawnee On Delaware
Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
Shawnee Hotel On Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing