We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice golf vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice golf vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay. The golf is outstanding. The courses are beautiful and well maintained. The golf staff is very efficient and friendly. There is a shop to purchase coffee and snacks. The breakfast buffet was very good. Lunch was good. Packages including meals are a good value. This is a great place to bring a golf group. They handle these with outstanding efficiency. The rooms are small. We had a king size bed with very little room left over. Bathroom is very small. Bed was comfortable. We did not spend a lot of time in room, too much else to do.
Very nice veranda to sit and watch river and evening bonfire. Do not expect the Ritz, but this is a well maintained, well run old school Pocono resort-enjoy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Das4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Das4545: Thank you for staying with us. For golfers this is a great getaway. 27 holes right out your door, 18 more a short drive away, generous breakfast buffet, many dining options and we have our own brewery and tap room. Non-golfers can enjoy the spa, time on the river or relaxing and reading a book n our expansive veranda. We are not a Ritz, but we strive to offer exceptional service in a breathtaking setting. Please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    262
    146
    65
    59
See reviews for
341
321
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albertson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great Golf comfortable room but needs updating especially AC units. A little pricey for average guy. With Family there are better deals in Poconos.

Could use an outdoor pool and more choices in both restaurants. Brewery is a plus for beer drinkers pretty good craft beers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Bill K: Thank you for staying with us. We are very fortunate to have a great golf course and a beautiful location. For families we offer a ton of things to do that cost little extra or are a modest price. You can find less expensive rooms, but none will come with the amenities, location, service, and activities you find at Shawnee. What time is it when you are ready for family togetherness? It's Shawnee time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Came on 7-11-2014 checked in when to the room and it was hot in room checked with front desk and thay was sending some one to look at it and thay Said it was ok but when I got up the next morning it was 75 in the room thay came back out and said the same


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear David S.: Thank you for relaying your experience. Comfort. A very important part of any stay. I apologize for the problems you had with our air conditioning, During these hot days of summer we are vigilant on ensuring the system is working - sometimes it isn't as vigilant as we are. Please return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitestone
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

One of the most surprisingly perfect experiences our family has ever known, we shall return and tell others of the wonderful time we all had. Everything we experienced was magnificent from reception to departuer.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Richard S: Thank you for your review. Sometimes all the stars align for a perfect experience. It is truly magical when that happens and it is our gal to make that happen very often at Shawnee. We hope t see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place is a classic. We stayed for a weekend in July in a Worthington King. The room was gigantic, basically a one bedroom apartment, and beautifully furnished. The grounds are lovely and there were lots of fun daily activities to keep us and our 2-year old entertained. Overall, terrific value for the money. We are definitely coming back during ski season!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Diana G: Thank you for taking time out to write about your experience. We are very fortunate to be a classic resort. Lots of great history and old world charm. The Worthington Kings are our luxury accommodations and some of the best rooms in the Pocono Mountains. There is a lot to do and with a little planning any age guest can be entertained.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The people and the service was great. They were very helpfull and tended to all my needs. The Golf course was in great shape. The food was Excellant and the people serving it were very profesional. I allmost did not finish servey because of the need to write 200 charactors.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Dave P: Thank you for staying with us and also finishing the survey. Feedback either negative or positive is invaluable for us to grow as a resort. Golf is one of our greatest assets and the food and service we provide are a perfect compliment to enjoying all the other things there are to do at our historic resort. Return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We are return guests. It is a relaxing place to stay. The rooms are comfortable. The food is good. The employees are lovely. There is plenty of shopping/antiquing in the area. Skiing is excellent in the winter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Brian C: Thank you for staying with us. It is always good to see you at the resort. For other guests looking stay at our resort, there are year round opportunities to enjoy this historic Inn and other activities within a local drive to fill your days. Thank you for pointing them out. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
14.5 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
13.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Property: The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
Address: 100 Shawnee Inn Drive, P.O. Box 67, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shawnee on Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort in the Pocono Mountains - Discover the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, a unique destination for golf, skiing, vacations and meetings. Located only 75 miles from New York City in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, the resort is set amidst the splendor of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area. Championship golf, breathtaking views, and some of the finest dining in the Pocono Mountains are only a small part of the Shawnee experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Inn & Golf Hotel Shawnee On Delaware
Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
Shawnee Hotel On Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing