We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Serenity”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shawnee on Delaware
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santosha on the Ridge Bed and Breakfast Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
ny
1 review
“Perfect Serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2008

What a perfect weekend getaway. From the beautiful grounds with muses all around, to the yoga studio with huge windows to see the mountains surrounding, to the hot tub to the wonderful staff who cooked us an incredible breakfast each morning. The house is in perfect gorgeous condition. I just booked a stay there beginning one day after our wedding (obviously looking for perfect serenity if possible!)

  • Liked — The house and decor and general energy in the space
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank arzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
124
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2008

We stayed her for a long weekend and loved every second of it! Food was great - Leslie & Amy are the nicest, most accomodating people ever - I can't wait to go back.. We were relaxed and had a great time - the Room was spottless and huge, we loved it! Best B & B we have stayed in to date!

  • Liked — Large room, good food, very very clean
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shoehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2008

If you enjoy the outdoors and a beautiful vista, and the sound of nature, and beautiful sunrises, and a great healthy wholesome breakfast, go for a hike, soak in an outdoor hot tub, or do absolutely nothing; then this is the place for you. We stayed in the Sunrise room. The room and home were spotless, the dogs friendly. I am now going to get a Jack Russell. Leslie is a great host and great yoga instructor. She has totally turned me on to yoga. I had just met Amy and she too seemed terrific.
THIS IS THE PLACE FOR GOOD OLD R&R. By the way the other two bedrooms are smaller and are priced accordingly, but the Sunrise is just terrific. I really did not want to write this reveiw because I don't want any one to know about this treasure, but that would not be fair to Leslie. So shhh this place is really great.

  • Liked — Everything, really everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2007

We came to Santosha to have a couple of days of R&R. Santosha is located down a long driveway in a wooded area with a view of the Delaware River. It is a beautiful home in a very serene environment. We were the only couple staying there at the time, so it felt like we had the house to ourselves. The owner was away for the holidays, but the caretaker, Amy, was extremely kind and made our stay very pleasant.
We had the sunrise room which was very spacious and have a wonderful jacuzzi in the bathroom. Just a note that there are no window coverings, so you do wake up with the sun. They have DVD player tvs so we watched movies both nights. There is no regular television to use.
There is a nice living room area with comfortable seating for reading. It was very snowy and cold when we stayed, so we weren't able to enjoy the outdoor porches and seating.
The breakfast both mornings was great. Fruit and yogurt to start with on the first morning, with also cranberry bread and a wonderful savory pastry with eggs, cheese and broccoli. The next morning we had yogurt with baked apple, then pancakes and eggs. Amy had asked us if we had any preferences the evening before.
We also received a 30% discount for both nights, which was fantastic! i would highly recommend this B&B if you don't mind the feeling like you are in someone else's home. The noise tends to travel since the doors to the bedrooms are regular residential style doors and the kitchen/living area is a double-height space that goes up to the sleeping area.
It really was a wonderful getaway, thought, and i would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Liked — amazing location
  • Disliked — noise travelled throughout house
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank brooklyntravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2007

Santosha on the Ridge is a warm, welcoming B+B. The owner/manager was very friendly and cooked a delicious and filling breakfast for us and the other guests. The room was on the small side, but with a wonderfully comfortable bed, pretty decorations, and was perfectly quiet and peaceful. We had our own clean and well appointed bathroom, with everything provided.

The inn has a large back patio with a beautiful view; the grounds are green and quiet. It's a peaceful place - we had a terrific stay and would happily return some day.

  • Liked — The warm welcome, the beautiful scenery
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gretchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2006

I was a little hesitant to stay here, as we had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Also, the owner teaches yoga, and I thought that she would try to make us do yoga. This turned out to be the most wonderful place we had ever stayed at! We came here from Wisconsin to celebrate our anniversary. We were looking for a little peace and quiet. That is exactly what we found here. The house is amazing, with 3 different rooms. We stayed in the Sunrise room which is the largest of the 3 and has a walk-in shower, and whirlpool tub in the private bathroom. Leslie, the owner is absolutely the best! She made us feel right at home. The house has a pond in the backyard, a hammock on the deck, and a hot tub outside. The first night, Leslie left out a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers. Very nice touch! The next morning, we were cooked a very good healthy breakfast of strata, yogurt with fruit and oatmeal, homemade blueberry muffins. Wonderful! After spending the day hiking, it was very relaxing to come back and enjoy the hottub. That night, Leslie left out some home made cookies, and bars, and a bottle of wine. The next morning, we were made pancakes, muffins, and fruit. We were the only couple staying there that night, so Leslie offered to let us use her washer and dryer since we had a big bag of dirty clothes. She and her 2 lovable dogs made this a weekend we will never forget!

  • Liked — Great value, and definitely relaxing
  • Disliked — Loved every aspect of it!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank angel0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
14.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
4.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
16.2 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
19.5 mi away
Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santosha on the Ridge Bed and Breakfast Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santosha on the Ridge Bed and Breakfast Sanctuary

Property: Santosha on the Ridge Bed and Breakfast Sanctuary
Address: 121 Santosha Lane, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shawnee on Delaware
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 72 miles west of Manhattan, nestled in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, Santosha on the Ridge Bed and Breakfast is a secluded sanctuary overlooking the Delaware River valley. With 4 rooms available for accommodation, exclusivity and privacy are key elements of your relaxing getaway. Wake up to start your day with an amazing home cooked breakfast, then explore the beauty of the region or just relax on the front porch with your favorite book. However you define your retreat, we will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing